Homebrew Swap DRC for Wii U - Switch your Wii U's TV display onto the Gamepad!

epicmartin7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

While I'm not the original creator of this mod, this is pretty cool. Apparently, it's going to work with all games according to the person in the comments.
upload_2017-7-10_19-35-23.png

aykay55

Professional Idiot
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Will there be an option to do vice-versa? Display the Gamepad screen on the TV?

(I’m not an expert so don’t believe everything I say is correct. There may be a way to do it.)

No because the way it works it switching what gets streamed to the gamepad from gamepad display to the tv display. However, if you want to switch the tv output from the tv display to gamepad display it would require some hardware modification.

Last edited by aykay55,

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Trophies
XP
Country
I would say they have managed to find a string within the system.xml file for the wiiu and changed it so you can now have games like Splatoon on your gamepad screen working, if this is the case then all games playing this way should all work. I would of thought a little mod change in a file similar to changing the string in your ds vc title/meta.xml file to get cbhc working on your tv, not just your gamepad screen. Another problem I was thinking is, if this is the method they have used to get the games working on your gamepad screen then without a doubt it could get very complicated for members that are not very tech savvy to get the string changed and uploaded too the wiiu for it too work also bricks may happen in the process! I'm not trying to scare anyone or put anybody off doing this mod, its just I think this is what will be needed to get the end result.

Last edited by Reecey,

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Ooh, this is really nice.