Supercard Mini SD emulation on GBA

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by MadHouse38, May 9, 2012.

May 9, 2012
  1. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    So when i put a nes game on my SC mini SD,on the GBA SP,how do i save?

    Go to goomba settings and i go to "save state" and i can normally load but after i turn GBA off and on,its gone..

    I tried making .sav file for the game but still nothing,so how do i do it?


    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. thaddius

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    If I remember correctly, after saving the state you have to select 'exit' from the menu. It's been a long time since I used that though. I could be wrong.
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    I'm a little fuzzy on the procedures, but I think you have to execute the button combination for saving GBA games.
     
  4. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Yeah but its for GBA games only,but for other games (built in goomba) i press L+R and i get the Menu,i normally save and i can load if its on but if i turn gba off the save is lost.

    Also thaddius i will try that.
     
  5. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Found this

    Hope it helps ^_^
     
  6. thaddius

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    It's too bad that saving on the Supercard Mini SD requires you to hit L, R, Select and A, because PocketNES uses Select and R for quick save and L and Select to toggle the screen type.
     
  7. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    okay so when im playing for example super mario bros,i pressed L R SELECT and A and it said "save to sd?" i did it and reseted gba but its gone again,i know theres a way to do this..
     
  8. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    ah there it is.

    I figured it out: First you save state then L+R+Sel+A and save to SD. Next time you turn on,its there.
     
  9. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Part of the confusion is that the GB/GBC emulator, Goomba Color version Alpha 6, does not support savestates. The menu option is there, yes, but it does not do anything. Thus, you must save within the game before doing the button combo, while with NES games you can either do that or make a savestate before the button combo.
     

Share This Page