1. Norx

    Norx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    when using mario's flood or squirtles watergun the game freezes, what causes this? wii lens?
    and will nintendo clean ur wii lens if u have ur console chipped, if not how will you go about doing it yourself?
     
  2. darky90

    darky90 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    it comes to a conclusion most people that use trucha signing mostly gets their mario freezing wen squirting water out of the nozzle. Dual channels isnt much if a problem just put it on the corner u cant even see it.
     
  3. crizz33

    crizz33 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    -yeah i found it finally some where fakes and so but find a real one:) but can i burn it on a normal cd or does it have to be a dvd?
     
  4. Neo3000

    Neo3000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Burned at 2.4x speed yes.. Well I set it to 1.0x, but it went up to 2.4x on it's own [​IMG]

    I'll give it a try on my brothers.. I have no problems burning X360 or non-DL Wii discs, DAMN YOU DL!! [​IMG]
     
  5. nIxx

    nIxx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi i´ve patched SSBB with this release
    Super.Smash.Bros.Brawl.WII.NTSC.TO.PAL.UPDATES.REMOVED.PPF.PATCH-iND
    but now i´m not sure if i can make the Update that show´s up because i have a PAL Wii with Firmware 3.1E

    here is the what´s in my _update.inf

    CODE2007/12/25    /_sys/BOOT2-v2-64.wad.out.wad    BOOT2 ver2 64M BOOT2 ver2 64M   /_sys/IOS11-64-v10.wad.out.wad 
    FIRMWARE11.0.10 64M FIRMWARE11.0.10 64M   /_sys/IOS12-64-v6.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE12.0.6 64M FIRMWARE12.0.6 64M   /_sys/IOS13-64-v10.wad.out.wad 

    FIRMWARE13.0.10 64M FIRMWARE13.0.10 64M   /_sys/IOS14-64-v257.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE14.1.1 64M FIRMWARE14.1.1 64M   /_sys/IOS15-64-v257.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE15.1.1 64M FIRMWARE15.1.1 64M   /_sys/IOS17-64-v512.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE17.2.0 64M FIRMWARE17.2.0 64M   /_sys/IOS20-64-v12.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE20.0.12 64M FIRMWARE20.0.12 64M   /_sys/IOS21-64-v514.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE21.2.2 64M FIRMWARE21.2.2 64M   /_sys/IOS22-64-v772.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE22.3.4 64M FIRMWARE22.3.4 64M   /_sys/IOS28-64-v1288.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE28.5.8 64M FIRMWARE28.5.8 64M   /_sys/IOS30-64-v1040.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE30.4.16 64M FIRMWARE30.4.16 64M   /_sys/IOS31-64-v1040.wad.out.wad   FIRMWARE31.4.16 64M FIRMWARE31.4.16 64M   /_sys/IOS33-64-v1040.wad.out.wad  ! FIRMWARE33.4.16 64M FIRMWARE33.4.16 64M   /_sys/IOS34-64-v1039.wad.out.wad  " FIRMWARE34.4.15 64M FIRMWARE34.4.15 64M   /_sys/IOS35-64-v1040.wad.out.wad  # FIRMWARE35.4.16 64M FIRMWARE35.4.16 64M   /_sys/IOS36-64-v1042.wad.out.wad  $ FIRMWARE36.4.18 64M FIRMWARE36.4.18 64M     
     
  6. crizz33

    crizz33 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Hi nIxx i have the same Fw 3.1E as you and a wiikey 1.9g but i followed the steps from this thread and it didn't popup any update for me so it wasn't a problem
    now i play SSBB with no prob and @ any hz and etc etc [​IMG] so if you haven't burn the game yet my advice is to follow the steps from the first post
    ,and if you have then i don't know how the other patch works and how to do with the update:S
     
  7. mickthestud

    mickthestud GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    oo1 is definitely a media issue i burnt about 6 dvd9s just experimenting trying to get the best results and without doubt whenever i used -dl i always got the oo1 error but +r seems fine i am using a wiikey by the way with 1.9s firmware...
     
  8. Janni

    Janni Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi guys!

    I'm very desperate and hope one of you can help me.
    Following situation: I have a brand new (bought yesterday) PAL Wii (firmware 3.2E) and imported Smash Brothers Brawl and the Wii Freeloader for PAL consoles.
    I have done everything you need to do for playing brawl:
    - set the wii to 60hz (my tv supports ntsc and 60hz. i already played imported ps2 and gc games in 60hz on it)
    - insert freeloader 2 times
    - insert brawl and launch the update
    - restart wii and insert freeloader once again
    - insert brawl to play

    but the only thing i get when i click the start button is a long waiting time followed by a red screen with the text: "An error has occurred, please eject the disk and turn off the wii. Read the manual for further instructions." something like that (dont know the exact sentence right now).
    the well known problem with a dirty lens cant be my problem, because i just bought the wii. The brawl disk and the Freeloader are not damaged (no scratches, stains or similar things).
    I searched in many forums but nowbody seems to have this problem. I only found people whose wii said he couldn't read the disk from the beginning or some who just didn't used the freeloader the right way.

    I went to a friend yesterday to test it on his wii and it was the same there: loading..... red screen with error message....

    please help me.

    btw: before you think that my wii is totally broken: normal PAL games work fine (both gc and wii)
     
  9. DrHectic

    DrHectic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Yes I would also like to know how to get an NTSC-U retail version of Brawl to work on my PAL Wii with firmware 3.2E and Wasabi Chip

    Thanks if anybody can help, sorry if this question already has a solution somewhere...
     
  10. Teebor

    Teebor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Please help, I burnt a untouched ISO. It updates but the bar always stops on the same place. I have tried over and over again but it still can't get past that point.
    I am using Wiikey with latest firmware on a DVD+R DL TDK disc. I tried updating it with Wi-Fi but it says I have the latest firmware already.
     
  11. Teebor

    Teebor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
  12. DrHectic

    DrHectic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Um have you seen the first post in the thread? It's got a pretty detailed explanation on how to get it working there

    Or you could get a freeloader and put it in once wait for the lines, take it out, put it in again, take it out and then put in smash and let the update run. I think that's what you do with a retail copy
     
  13. Superius

    Superius Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Okey, I'm getting effing frustrated here.. I can't get it to work, this is what I've done so far:

    1) Downloaded the already scrubbed ISO from thepiratebay
    2) Used the Trucha Singer-method to fix some files.
    3) I then tried to burn the ISO and play it, but my wii just kept reading the disc without anything showing up on the preview-thingie where I press start.
    4) I then tried Brickblocking it and using Regionfrii on it.
    5) This time when I insert it, it shows up on the preview thing, I think *YAY!!"* but my happiness is short..
    6) I press start and the screen turns black and my controller shuts off
    7) I wait about 20 minutes to see if it starts running, it doesn't.

    At this point, I gave up, I've googled my ass off..

    I've also tried changing to 50hz, doesn't make a diffrence. Somebody with alot of knowledge, please help me, and you shall be worshiped and surrounded by gifts, or at least a hug.
     
  14. charcoal

    charcoal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i did everything but the dl disc didnt even spin..Why isnt wii reading the disc? can it be coz of the removing 001, changing update.inf or something else about modifying the iso? what am i supposed to do to make wii to read the disc? also when i put an empty dl disc, at the least wii read it and says an error has occured restart it but if disk is full with ssbb nothing is happening..If i burn the iso without any modifying, something change? does the disc spin?
     
  15. stephenhawking

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    my copy of brawl is working fine after i applied the Super.Smash.Bros.Brawl.WII.NTSC.TO.PAL.UPDATES.REMOVED.PPF.PATCH and set the layerbreak. but is there anyway of patching the game so that it you dont have to change the screen setting to 50hz all the time then exit the game and then choose 60hz and load the game again?

    seems i need to do this all the time otherwise i just get a black screen with the sound playing if i load up the console again without changing the video mode back to 50hz.
     
  16. 1337aidan

    1337aidan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Everytime I load a ISO in trucha it says "error decrypting data" can anyone please help me because i'm running out of options, thank you.
     
  17. skochko

    skochko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Prophets modified download has expired, or you deleted it. Can you post it again, because i cant find it? I somehow managed to make Trucha work, but i dont know how i did it. For all those who get 'Error decrypting data', its possible to fix it.
     
  18. Arvias

    Arvias Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys. Im writing from me phone, si a can't realy read all the post.

    I'm using an original WiiKey with 1.9s on it and the Wii updeted to latest E version.

    I got the USA SSBB.

    I should write it to +R DL with ImgBurn, witout setting layer break? At what speed? Will it work after?

    Ths for ze help!
     
  19. HybridEntity

    HybridEntity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Wow... so many questions... and from one post accounts...

    You could all try just letting the update completely install. Thats what I did with the Japanese release.

    In my case...
    PAL Wii
    versions 3.0E up until the latest update
    1.9g the whole time
    D2B Wiikey on a launch Wii
    used Prophets patch (so yes, Trucha signed, getting the key can be annoying)
    used the Generic Patcher
    burnt with IMGburn on a dual layered verbatim DVD+R at 2x and used the layer break

    NTSC-U SSBB (not scrubbed) works absolutely fine and still does.
     
  20. u4Wii

    u4Wii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    I have a PAL Wii with the latest 3.2U and also have an Argon v2 in it without the region free (or whatever) wires added.

    To play the USA Wii release of SSB can I play it with "acquired" versions of Freeloader and SSB USA Wii rather than doing all the patching malarky?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Super, Smash, Brawl