1. Msingh999

    Msingh999 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    System menu: 3.2U
    Scrubbed: yes
    Burn speed: 2.4X
    USB Loader also tried: Neo Gamma r9 beta 13; Neo Gamma r8; CFG USBLoader; USB Loader GX
    cIOS: 249 rev19

    my wii remote freezes and I can't do anything. music also stops but sound effects keep going. I downloaded it scrubbed. My wii remote wasn't freezing until I updated to rev19, however before I was freezing when trying to select the first stage, white screen just stayed there.

    EDIT: Nvm tried what the person above me said, however, it still freezes at a white screen when I select the first level.
     
  2. bluenose2

    bluenose2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    i got it to work on my chipped pal wii i have a dc2pro i regionfrii the iso then burnt it ran it through gekoos runs like a charm i previously tried without region freeing an kept getting disc error i am on 4.2 official update
     
  3. leondmsmith

    leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    4.2E Config loader CIOS 249 rev 14 2 hours of play - no issues! No options changed!
     
  4. stevie09

    stevie09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I am on softmod 4.2U with Neogamma R8 Beta 15, IOS249 (Rev 14) using a disc

    The game loads fine and plays well up until you select the first star in the yoshi star galaxy called "saddle up with yoshi" then it says "The disc could not be read. Refer to the wii operations manual for details."

    It has done this with 2 different smg2 iso's on 2 different systems, so I know it has to be some setting I am unaware of. This has never happened before and I am really wanting to play this game before I go buy it later this week. Any help/replies would be greatly appreciated.
     
  5. Relys

    Relys ^(Software | Hardware) Exploit? Development.$
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    Update to ciosrev19 and use the final build of Neogamma R8. I am on a 3.2U system. Also, I kept getting the same disk read error and it turned out I had to reburn my DVD.
     
  6. nusilver

    nusilver Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, says the guy who says "not enough information" and then doesn't expand on what information is actually needed. If it helps to know, I'm also on 4.2U and running the iso from a wbfs formatted 60gb HD via USB.
     
  7. fldash

    fldash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    I have a Wasabi chip, just completed the softmod guide using MMM (because I ran the update on the SMG2 DVD which seemed to destroy my mods). Now the channel itself tells me it needs to install an update, but if I use NeoGamma R8 Beta 15 (CIOS REV 19 249) I get the 'The disc could not be read. Refer to Wii operations manual'. I'm using Verbatim media that all my games are burned on.... Should I just try to reburn?
     
  8. stevie09

    stevie09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I did exactly that, updated to ciosrev19 and final build of neogamma r8 and all it did was bring that disc read error up when selecting a save file at the opening screen everytime now.... I usually use verbatim dvd-r and just by chance I used memorex this time, a couple different copies with the same outcome. I will get some verbatims and try again I guess :-S
     
  9. kingdammit

    kingdammit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I get a black screen at the end of Digga-Leg's level when getting the star and also when I try quitting from that level. There is also no music playing during it, just sound effects.

    I have tried two different isos and both produce the same result. HELP!
     
  10. DarkDragonFX

    DarkDragonFX Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    got the game working on my pal wii!
    4.2E , neogamma R8, cios rev 15
    force english language + pal video and there shouldn´t be a problem.
     
  11. stevie09

    stevie09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I did exactly that, im on softmod NTSC. I updated to ciosrev19 and final build of neogamma r8 and all it did was bring that disc read error up when selecting a save file at the opening screen everytime now.... I usually use verbatim dvd-r and just by chance I used memorex this time, a couple different copies with the same outcome. I will get some verbatims and try again I guess :-S
     
  12. snowmanman

    snowmanman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Works with uloader. I haven't played through the whole thing but so far its good with ciosrev19.

    EDIT: Forgot; I'm on 4.1U
     
  13. durden007

    durden007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I apologize if this has been covered already. I am new and apparently can't search.

    I bought the game, but whenever I go to play the retail copy from disc channel, it prompts to update my system, which undoes my softmod. I was using cios36 through dop-mii v12 to install IOSes. I have uninstalled 'stub' IOS. IOS56 is installed (version 5405) and was patched. Is there a higher version of IOS56 than 5405 avaialble? If so, can someone point in the right place? I'm fairly sure if I have it I can load it.

    If you don't think its the IOS56 version, are there any idea on how to work around this other than creating a backup of the game I bought?

    Thanks.
    Edit - Forgot, I'm on 4.2u and I'm using a USB softmod.
     
  14. MadNachos

    MadNachos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I am having trouble getting this to run on my softmoded system using NeoGamma R8...it loads and the game starts but the controller disconnects from the Wii at some point between creating a new save-game and the first screen where you need to move. I am running the game from a USB stick (Patriot 8GB) that had the ISO written to it using WBFS Manager 3.0.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction to troubleshoot this issue?

    Thanks much!
     
  15. benny_void

    benny_void Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    having exact same problem begining to think iwas alone onthis one, tried USB loader fx, wiifrii, neogamma ver 7 and 9 tried to load from DVD go no avail even bought a new western digital passport. Spent hours on this sovery frustrating. If anyone knows a fix for this i would be so happy. If not at least I know I'm not the only one who has this problem. 4.2e soft modded wii ios 249. Need to get some sleep now. Hope someone can help
     
  16. icebrg5

    icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    Install priiloader and use the block disc updates hack.
    SMG2 probably has the 4.2 update on it which has the stub ios files for 202,222,223,249,250 and that is whats prompting your update or its because you have an older ios36 on your wii and the SMG2 disc has the latest version
     
  17. Mr_Kupo

    Mr_Kupo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work, for anyone who cares. My game used to freeze after the "Wii-strap thing."

    Okay, so I copied the game with Wii Backup Manager. Then, I deleted that and used WBFS Manager 3.0 instead. Worked like a charm.

    System Menu 3.2U
    USB Loader GX r921
    cIOS249 rev19
    cIOS222 v4
    no special settings
     
  18. caleb4god

    caleb4god Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Had it working fine from the start on a 3.2u with wiikey 1 and softmod from usbloader or a backup loader such as uloader. The only thing i couldnt do was load it natively from the disc channel, even after installing newest versions of ios 53, 55, 56, etc.....until I installed Darkcorp. Now it loads perfectly from disc channel on hardmodded 3.2u wii with wiikey and softmodded wii with no drivechip whatsoever also running 3.2u
     
  19. MadNachos

    MadNachos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I loaded NeoGamma R9 Beta 11 and it solved my issues. Runs fine from DVD and from a 8G USB stick.
     
  20. chinmi

    chinmi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Wii 4.0u, Neogamma R9 Beta 13, cIOS 57 Rev 19 (Waninkoko), Slot 249

    Game could not even be detected on my wii, neogamma always said no disc inserted... can i have any advice guys ?

    thanks in advance.

    i checked the ios i have with dop mii, and these is the report :

    Code:
    IOS VersionÂÂÂÂ FakeSignÂÂÂÂ ES_IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NANDÂÂÂÂ Flash
    250 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    249 (v19)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    222 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    202 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    61ÂÂ(v4890)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    60ÂÂ(v6174)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    55ÂÂ(v4633)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    53ÂÂ(v4113)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    50ÂÂ(v4889)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    38ÂÂ(v3609)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    37ÂÂ(v3609)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    36ÂÂ(v3090)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    35ÂÂ(v3088)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    34ÂÂ(v3087)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    33ÂÂ(v2832)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    31ÂÂ(v3088)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    28ÂÂ(v1292)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    22ÂÂ(v777)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    21ÂÂ(v522)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    17ÂÂ(v517)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    16ÂÂ(v257)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    15ÂÂ(v265)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    14ÂÂ(v262)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    13ÂÂ(v15)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    12ÂÂ(v11)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    9ÂÂ (v520)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    maybe i have some ios that i still need to install ?

    thanks in advance...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Galaxy, Backup, loader