1. junosque55

    junosque55 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Update IOS 53, 55 and 56 to latest via DOP IOS and try again.
     
  2. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    That will help how? It looks like you have a bad rip/dump. Try redumping it.
     
  3. Groovy_Duck

    Groovy_Duck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried updating IOS 53, 55, and 56 and that didn't seem to do anything. I'll have to try another rip. Thanks
     
  4. boondoklife

    boondoklife GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    It is working just fine for me and here is what I'm using:

    I'm using a NTSC Wii with 4.2 installed.
    Followed the sticky about softmoding the Wii, accordingly I have Installed custom IOS 202, 222 & 223 [Hermes v4], 249 & 250 [Waninkoko v19].
    http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-2-below

    I am using the latest Configurable USB Loader 57b4-222:

    [USBLOADER SETTINGS]
    Code:
    video = system
    video_patch = all
    I did not have to tamper with anything else to play SMG2, MH3, GH5, RB(Beatles) or any other game I have.
     
  5. jelmew

    jelmew GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And there i was, wondering where my hard earned lives went. [​IMG]
     
  6. wii-todd-it

    wii-todd-it Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the help guys.
    After installing uloader5.0 its running just fine!
     
  7. steviekeyz

    steviekeyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    since ppl keep asking the same question over and over again, I'm quoting myself...
    I know theres a lot of pages but still, dont just go to the very last page and ask the same the question.

    this works perfect with the above specs, no freezing, no blackscreens or greenscreens no cgi! (? lol) but seriously.
    game works awesome, if you think your IOS's are fine better double check those cIOS again and if your positive then
    reburn i mean backup your SMG2 disc again. [​IMG] cause that problem lies with your disc.
     
  8. Gwonam

    Gwonam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    System:4.2E, PAL (White)
    cIOS:Waninkoko's cIOS Rev 19
    USB Loader: Latest USB Loader GX
    Settings:
    Force PAL 50/60
    Game Language: English
    Boot/Standard: IOS 249
    Error 002 Fix: Yes
    Also tested with: cIOS Rev 14, cIOS Rev 17

    Results:
    cIOS Rev 14 results in black-screen after launching.
    cIOS Rev 17 likewise.
    cIOS Rev 19 freezes the application after pressing A prior to the spinning-disc prompt.

    Elucidate these issues, fellow kinsmen.
     
  9. abc537

    abc537 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    System:3.2U, NTSC (White)
    Modchip:d2pro
    Game Language: English
    Have all needed IOS's
    Hardmodded not softmodded.

    Results:
    NeoGamma R8-Disc could not be read
    Gecko OS-Disc could not be read
    Nintendo Disc Channel-002 Error


    Help?
     
  10. T3Sm0

    T3Sm0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I have:
    PAL Wii with System Menu 4.1E
    Wiikey 1 Modchip
    Homebrew Channel with NEOGAMMA R8 b15 and Gecko OS 1.9.3

    Last game I played was NSMB, so Ia hev the needed cIOS installed.

    Now for SM Galaxy 2 GeckoOS says it need IOS 0 which is not found on the disc and neogamma says disc read error (1156). I used Verbatim DVD-R at 4x speed.

    Any ideas about IOS 0? I never heard of it.
     
  11. hankarlo

    hankarlo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Hi all, If ur having Error 002 or Black screen problems when trying to load from the disk channel, install IOS 56 v5404 (I think its the latest version) You can use DOP IOS to download it from Nintendo servers. You can also apply the trucha bug to it.

    Ive tested this on both of my PAL systems v3.2e cIOS 10 D2pro & v4.1e cIOS 10 Drivekey & the game runs fine from the disk channel once you install IOS 56 v5404. Hope this helps any modchip owners that have been struggling to get this cool game to work.
     
  12. Groovy_Duck

    Groovy_Duck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am still getting a black screen after the wrist strap warning. I have tried NeoGamma R8 and R9, USB Loader GX, WiiFlow, and uLoader, all with CIOS rev 17 and 19. I have reinstalled IOS 53, 55, 56, and 57 multiple times and have updated to the latest 222 for Hermes. I have also tried multiple rips and none are working.

    I could, however, get it to work via dvd in Neogamma R9, but only to the level with blue and red arrows controlling the gravity, then it froze and said the disc was unreadable.

    Any ideas to get this working off of my USB HDD?

    thanks
     
  13. tHciNc

    tHciNc Total Random
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    New Zealand
    NEW in WII: -> Super.Mario.Galaxy.2.USA.PROPER.Wii-HaZMaT
     
  14. Jaz808

    Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    My Wii 4.0e, cIOS 17, cIOSCORP 3.0, Preloader .29, doent show in disc channel but starts from NeoGamma 4 and up, runs fine, no freezeing

    Sons Wii 4.0e, cIOS 10, cIOSCORP 3.0, Preloader .29, doent show in disc channel but starts from NeoGamma 4 and up, runs fine, no freezeing


    Why is everyone having problems ??
     
  15. gisel213

    gisel213 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    United States
    is region free enabled in your priiloader???? i could be wrong dont know if thats in the 4.0 hacks.ini....
     
  16. nusilver

    nusilver Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I've had the first release working since Friday (the 1.3GB version), but about 30% of the time, I have to get up manually restart the Wii because it will get stuck at a loading screen (white screens after you select a star from the level select menu), or after a boss...or sometimes, when I die or leave the game paused too long, the music stops playing and I can finish the level but it doesn't load when I'm done.

    Not too bothered by all this since I just bought RDR, and my retail copy of SMG2 shipped today...but thought I'd post anyway, in case anyone else is having similar problems. I am running the game from Wiiflow 1.1, using 249 (rev 19). And I have made it to world 4 so far.
     
  17. Zetta_x

    Zetta_x The Insane Statistician
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Not enough information
     
  18. kevq

    kevq Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm hoping you guys can help me out. I'm on a US Wii running the CFG USB Loader and I only get a problem with SMG 1 and 2 (both are NTSC versions).

    The game loads fine for me and everything, but once i get to the save file select screen, my cursor keeps blinking on and off and vibrates each time making the game completely unplayable. Has anyone else experienced or fixed this? Thanks in advance.
     
  19. netsad

    netsad Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Works on Loadstructor+cios rev14 4.1u softmodded wii
     
  20. Izure

    Izure Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Norway
    IOS:
    cIOS 249 (Waninkoko) Revision 17

    Homebrew:
    uLoader 5.0
    Neogamma R9 Beta 12 (Launch from USB)

    Firmware:
    3.2

    Spread the word! [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Galaxy, Backup, loader