Sunday is a Funday

Gh0sti

iOS Guru
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
1,380
Trophies
1
Location
Inside you, all around you
XP
1,604
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
Huzzah! The team behind greenpois0n has just set a pretty firm release date for the long awaited jailbreak.

@p0sixninja Things have progressed to the point where we don’t expect anymore roadblocks. ETA for greenpois0n is 10/10/10 at 10:10:10AM

@chpwn

Please note that an ETA is, by definition, an estimate. There may still be delays, although we will try for there not to be any.

Most excellent. Thats 10:10 AM GMT, 6:10 EST, 5:10 CDT, and 3:10 PDT. Wolfram Alpha can convert it easily if you’re wondering when it will be in your time zone.

The SHAtter exploit used in this jailbreak will most likely “pwn4life” all current 4th-gen iDevices (plus the iPad), meaning that no future software update will be able to patch the hole. It’s unknown whether it will be tethered/untethered (it’s a surprise, which is probably a good thing), but as soon as the details are made public, I’ll update this post.


source:http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/blog/8940/

GreenPois0n will only work on 4G devices and iPad, the exploit to bootrom was found in the A4 chip which only the new iDevice models (including iPad and ATV2) have.

comex developed a userland Jailbreak to make GreenPois0n untethered however once 4.2 roles around the userland Jailbreak will be useless and GreenPois0n will be a tethered pwnd4life exploit
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/4x4zLIh.mp4