Spoiler edit bug

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by YayMii, Nov 23, 2009.

Nov 23, 2009

Spoiler edit bug by YayMii at 5:56 PM (1,061 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. YayMii
    OP

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    For some reason, when you make a spoiler like this in Quick Edit:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    It appears like this until you refresh:
    [/͘spoiler]test[/͘spoiler]

    It makes it hard to see what you're editing.
     
  2. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Refresh the page and it will show up fine.
     
  3. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's done that for ages. Not really a bug.
    it appears like
    Code:
    [spoiler] [/spoiler]
    for me when i quick edit.

    Its the quick edit that does it, i cant explain but its not a bug
    [​IMG]
     
  4. YayMii
    OP

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I called it a bug because it doesn't do that in Full Edit, but it does in Quick Edit.

    And for some reason, refreshing GBAtemp takes a long time (that's why I use Quick Edit).
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I told you its not a bug.
    Because your using quick edit, it doesnt refresh the page. so it does that.
    GBAtemp is taking a long time to load because of the new NSMB hack.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  6. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    It's fixed now [​IMG]
     
  7. YayMii
    OP

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Found another spoiler bug.
    If you view a person's profile, the spoiler shows up as:
    Code:
    [spoiler]stuff[/spoiler]
    It also shows up in people's "Post history".

    The Quote thing is also messed up.
    Instead of showing this:
    What's up?
     

Share This Page