Hacking SoundHax not workign on O3DS 11.2.0-10E

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,490
Country
France
Hi every one,

Last week-end I bought an O3DS for 25euros ( cheap but in good condition )

Since it was 11.2.0-10E, I tryied to install Luma with soundhax.

I have already hack 3 3DS that way but IU do not understand this one did'nt want.

I know my setup is nice and my memery card is working, but the problem semms to come from *hax 2.8 ( I read somewhere that *hax 2.7 work nicely but I can not find it )
 

lone_wolf323

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2011
Messages
5,111
Trophies
2
XP
4,266
Country
Canada
Hi every one,

Last week-end I bought an O3DS for 25euros ( cheap but in good condition )

Since it was 11.2.0-10E, I tryied to install Luma with soundhax.

I have already hack 3 3DS that way but IU do not understand this one did'nt want.

I know my setup is nice and my memery card is working, but the problem semms to come from *hax 2.8 ( I read somewhere that *hax 2.7 work nicely but I can not find it )
Do you know if by chance this console was cart updated?
 

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,490
Country
France
I think it was updated by card since it is XX.X.0-10E ( the browser is not usable )

The sound app can be launched, the hack start up to ropbin, but the HBmenu didn't start :/
 
Last edited by chocoboss,

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
3,439
Trophies
2
XP
10,914
Country
Germany
The “-10E” definitely indicates a partial update with a cartridge. I’m not entirely sure about this but I believe the number 10 at the end means the last full (online) update for this console was 4.5.0-10E (or it maybe was the initial firmware of this device).

Did you also try the 3.x-4.x version of Soundhax?

If you can’t get the Homebrew Launcher started with Soundhax, maybe some alternative method is applicable on your situation (unlikely as you mentioned no browser…) :
https://3ds.hacks.guide/homebrew-launcher-(alternatives)

If not there is always ntrboot or updating to the latest version followed by Seedminer.
 

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,490
Country
France
The hack start -> black screen ( loadin ropbin 2.8 blablabla ) -> home menu

I just remember that I have the Freakyforms Deluxe cart, I can also try that ^^
 
Last edited by chocoboss,

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
3,439
Trophies
2
XP
10,914
Country
Germany
The hack start -> black screen ( loadin ropbin 2.8 blablabla ) -> home menu

I just remember that I have the Freakyforms Deluxe cart, I can also try that ^^
Preparing the setup took a while…

Sorry, I cannot reproduce the problem on my end. O3DSXL with 11.2.0-10E and the file “soundhax-eur-o3ds-post5.0.m4a” starts the Homebrew Menu (latest version 2.1) for me (the file for 3.x-4.x did not work). My "otherapp.bin" is the renamed "POST5_E_25600_9221.bin" (md5sum is a2cfc37f89949b214f456397774dbb50)
 
Last edited by KleinesSinchen,
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
3,439
Trophies
2
XP
10,914
Country
Germany
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,490
Country
France
Those are the same file than mine, I have try with 2 SD card ( 1 from my main 3DS ... ) so I don't think the problem com from that.

I will try freakyhax tonight
 
Last edited by chocoboss,

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,490
Country
France
The same happened with freaky hax it just go back to home menu as if my boot.3dsx can't be started
Or the otherapp is fucked while it is the right one

I think my 3ds is probably franken-firmware it can explain why nothing work ...

I will update and use seedminer

Seedminer was a success ^^

Thank you for your help :D
 
Last edited by chocoboss,

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: my gynaecology department seems slightly lacking by a few sizes then