Some WiiWare games not working anymore

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SpaceJump, Oct 12, 2010.

Oct 12, 2010
  1. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Suddenly some WiiWare games like Castlevania Rebirth don't work anymore. Some still work like LostWinds. I know they worked when I installed them a year or so ago. Could it have something to do with the 4.3 update. I updated a few weeks ago.

    EDIT: Just installed Sonic 4. It works from the internal Wii memory but not from SD. Any idea?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    you need to have the IOS of the SysMenu patched for the fake sign...!!
     
  3. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    How can I patch the SysMenu IOS?

    And how come some WiiWare games still work from SD?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    use modmii to download a patched IOS80 (for 4.3 System menu's) and install it using a wad manager

    or u can use an app like dop-mii or MMM to install a patched IOS80
     
  5. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    you paid for them.
     
  6. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    No, I definitly didn't pay for LostWinds. Strange, isn't it?
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    maybe because you had a previous save file?
     
  8. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I had previous save files for all the WiiWare games cause I tried them to see if they worked when I installed them. Will try xflak's suggestions later.

    EDIT: Installing a truchs enabled IOS80 with DOP-Mii solved the problem. Thanks for all your answers [​IMG]
     

Share This Page