Some questions needing answering =P

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Erizo, Jan 10, 2009.

Jan 10, 2009
  1. Erizo
    OP

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi! ^^

    Well... here's the thing. I've searched a lot on the forums, but wii hacking it's a pretty diverse topic from what i've seen, and i have small questions, if somebody can help me out here [​IMG]

    I have:
    a) Even if i have a modchip, would playing PAL games be a problem?
    b) I assume that WADs can't be installed on latest update, right?
    c) Single layer of SSBB won't work on latest update due to fix of the trucha bug, right? o.o
    d) If i downgrade my system menu, would it be risky/hard? Would i be deleting some stuff? (For example, i purchased mario bros. from the Wii Shop Channel)

    Thanks a lot =P
     
  2. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) Even if i have a modchip, would playing PAL games be a problem?
    A) not at all you can play all regions, even with a softmod.

    2) I assume that WADs can't be installed on latest update, right?
    A) Yes and no, you can install IOS16 a legacy IOS nintendo didnt patch. and install through this.

    3) Single layer of SSBB won't work on latest update due to fix of the trucha bug, right? o.o
    A) this i aint sure about, i dont play it lol

    4) If i downgrade my system menu, would it be risky/hard? Would i be deleting some stuff? (For example, i purchased mario bros. from the Wii Shop Channel)
    A) it aint that hard man, i had to do mine yesterday you basically run 2 apps, providing you have Homebrew Channel installed.


    hope that clears most things up.


    20clarky08
     
  3. Erizo
    OP

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks! I realized it isn't worth all that stuff just to install wads or play the ripped version of ssbb [​IMG] Even when i can't burn the dl version >.
     
  4. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Actuelly, there IS a way to download WADS on 3.4
    Just PM me and I'll tell you ;]
     
  5. Erizo
    OP

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have PM'ed you... =)

    BTW, i guess i'll have to buy an original ssbb again [​IMG] I cannot burn the copy, no matter what i do, i get errors using imgburn ._.
     

Share This Page