Softmod?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by playallday, Jun 19, 2008.

Jun 19, 2008

Softmod? by playallday at 11:23 PM (859 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there any way to softmod the Wii like the PS2 or something? I want to play backups and WiiWare backups. I don't want to get a chip.
     
  2. JimmyBobAlex

    Member JimmyBobAlex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    For discs you need a chip, wiiware/vc you can use the TP hack. Browse the stickies for specific info.
     
  3. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I know about the TP hack but it doesn't work on the newest firmware but thanks.
     
  4. Rockym

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    If you use the hack to install the homebrew channel, you won't need the hack. And the update doesn't affect it.
     

Share This Page