Snes9xGx hates me

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by silent sniper, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009

Snes9xGx hates me by silent sniper at 4:39 AM (1,758 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    okay, so i just tried running Snes9xGx thorugh the homebrew channel, and the screen merely goes black and my wiimote turns off.
    i have the folder titled "Snes9xGX" in the apps folder and the folder titled "snes9x" in the root.

    can anybody help?
     
  2. hullwork

    Newcomer hullwork Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried downloading it through Homebrew Browser?
     
  3. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    no, i cant access any internet on my wii
     
  4. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    look in your apps folder of snes and make sure that the file is a boot.dol file.
     
  5. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yep, its there.
     
  6. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    please someone help, i dont know what to do

    srry for double post
     
  7. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i still have no idea what to do...

    please, someone must be able to help D:
     
  8. ffffffff

    Banned ffffffff Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    You say sorry for the double post, so you triple post?

    If you didn't act like a retard I might of helped you.
     
  9. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    uninstall CIOS and/or DVDX, this is common error
    I've got this myself and needed to uninstall CIOS and correctly reinstall DVDX (not choosing advanced installl this time !)
     
  10. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont have either of them.
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  12. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i've read that article over and over, and have not found my answer.

    and i own no gamecube equipment whatsoever [​IMG]
     
  13. Jacol Beyros

    Newcomer Jacol Beyros Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Washington
    Country:
    United States
    try redownloading the dol from a different source. the black screen has happened to me and my friend a couple times, and we redownloaded it and it worked fine.
     
  14. Capn_Makeveli

    Newcomer Capn_Makeveli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Same here. It happened a bunch of times to me. Something was messed up with the files but redownloading fixed the problem. Also make sure that it's a clean install and that all of the old files are removed from your sd card that pertain to Snes9xGx ie: config files etc.
     
  15. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    try formating your SD card, then put back all the data inside again, sometimes the SD get corrupted for taking them out to quick after placing files in them..!!! [​IMG]
     
  16. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    k... i tried both of those...

    and, fuck. still hasnt worked. i think the guy who "modded" my wii ripped me off? he DID test it in front of my eyes though... he put in Carnival Games from a burned DVD (or maybe it was the REAL carnival games with a new label made for the disc!!! [​IMG]) and it showed up in the disc channel.

    but really, i'm pissed. this isnt working and no fucking burned games are working. FUCK.
     
  17. Jacol Beyros

    Newcomer Jacol Beyros Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Washington
    Country:
    United States
    just dont use gx then. i prefer the regular 9x over gx because of faster loading.
     
  18. silent sniper
    OP

    Member silent sniper !dennaB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    is it possible to use the normal Snes9x on wii? [​IMG]
     
  19. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No its not possible.
     
  20. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    no

    people are referring to older version of the emulator
    for a strange reason, they are thinking these were completely different versions when it's not, the GX suffix was sometime omitted by websites, that's all but all were "GX" versions

    there is no "faster loading" but version using an old & buggy sdcard library and newer versions using libfat library. The last version (009) has fixed the speed loading issue though
     

Share This Page