1. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,120
    Country:
    United States
    Snes9x 3DS Is based off 1.43, which is quite old, so it prob didn't work on that version properly either.
     
  2. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Australia
    and nintendo is saying snes cant run on old 3ds...
     
  3. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,423
    Country:
    Austria
    Snes does run on O3DS. Just not good enough to sell it as a consumer product.
     
  4. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Australia
    i did not saw any problems with it...
     
  5. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,423
    Country:
    Austria
  6. someguy12345

    someguy12345 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Have you encountered a battle yet? The game was working fine for me too, up until the first battle, which is where the bad flickering occurred.
     
  7. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,423
    Country:
    Austria
    The game flickers for me too during the first battle. You could try older build. Maybe the game works with a previous version.
     
  8. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Australia
    As i heard nintendo claimed it cant handle SNES games, not that is not satisfying. besides, its really few games, and with optimization to emulation by Nintendo i'm sure they could work just fine.
     
  9. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,120
    Country:
    United States
    Not accurately it can't
     
  10. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,787
    Country:
    United States
    If Nintendo got in the weeds of using the GPU like Bubble did they could absolutely get things good enough for the select games they wanted to sell. If you are gonna force the processor to do everything in software then yeah you need the New3DS.
     
  11. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Australia
    Is this specifically for Old 3DS or can i use updated version from github on my old 3DS?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    is this one specifically for old 3DS's or can i download updated version from github for my old 3DS??
     
  12. Johnny675

    Johnny675 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Song of the Angel english translation doesn't show any txt when you start playing the game
    So its unplayable right now
    The Japanese untranslated game plays fine
    The full name of the game is
    Tenshi no Uta - Shiroki Tsubasa no Inori
     
  13. gohan123

    gohan123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Germany
    I really wish there would be an option to play on the bottom screen with 4:3 ratio
     
  14. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
  15. Profez

    Profez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to edit the the SFC icon for it and the banner at the top in home menu and inside the emulator to be the SNES color scheme by any chance? (Edit: Nevermind saw someone did a purple theme already)
     
    Last edited by Profez, Oct 8, 2020
  16. Profez

    Profez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Hey I hate to ask but Is there a chance you can make one for GameYob?
     
  17. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    My stance about future updates stylizing bubble's emulators. This applies for other emulators as well.
    I once had an endeavour to port bubble's GUI to another emulator, mGBA, but the hurdles of taking code from one (GUI) and merging it to the other (EMU) were too high: different programming languages, respective dev's approach to menu design, and myself having no practical experience & understanding how to program for emulation.
    If the 3DS version of GameYob was to somehow have its development picked up again, you're best chance would to be ask the person who's working on it to create a prettier GUI.

    Is there a particular reason you prefer to play GBC games in GameYob? Here are other GB/GBC emulators in case you might be interested in those.
     
  18. Profez

    Profez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    It's mainly because I try my hardest to stray away from installing official VC or injects because I don't wanna hit the 3ds title limit. I had a feeling it would be hard but what about changing like the icon and banner on the home menu for it?
     
  19. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    You can get around the 300 titles limit with 3DSBank or one of several gm9 scripts [1][2][3][4] that can handle switching/swapping between two or more Nintendo 3DS folders.

    Other than GameYob or GBC VC injections, GBC games can be played in mGBA or RetroArch (Gambatte core) emulators.

    I don't usually take direct requests custom editing CIAs. Vulpes-Vulpeos shared banner & icon images for bubble's emulators were exceptions as reasoned in the explanation in one of the links in my last post. There are several tutorials floating around here on GBAtemp that teaches basic decompiling, extracting / replacing files like banner & icon, and rebuilding the CIA. Try your hands on some user side homebrewing.
     
    tfocosta likes this.
  20. bahek332

    bahek332 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Russia
    installed latest version on new 3ds with latest luma, and no buttons working at all. tried all the settings. and one more thing. where is settings is stored? when i delete cia, and the install again, or run .3ds file, old settings pop up. very weird.
    upd: it's me just stupid, all works
     
    Last edited by bahek332, Oct 30, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SNES9x,