SNes9x, FCU, GBA GX Emulator Wifi / Network crash

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Cha0sC0re, Oct 15, 2010.

Oct 15, 2010
  1. Cha0sC0re
    OP

    Newcomer Cha0sC0re Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using SNES9x GX, FCU Gx, and GBA GX for a while via USB HDD through HBC and just recently update them to their new versions. I tested a theory last night, played each emulator for like 10 mins with my wifi available and then tried again with it removed from the system menu and couldn't get passed a minute before it freezes or crash and displayed this;

    *SNES9x GX 4.2.5
    Code:
    Exception (DSI) Occurred!
    
    GPR00 00000003 GPR08 000000000 GRP16 00000000 GPR24 00000000
    GRP01 809E8D50 GRP09 000000001 GRP17 00000000 GRP25 00000000
    GRP02 80706480 GRP10 0000000C GRP18 00000000 GRP26 00000000
    GRP03 133E6300 GRP11 CD000008 GRP19 00000000 GRP27 00000000
    GRP04 00000001 GRP12 8086DCA4 GRP20 00000000 GRP28 00000000
    GRP05 00000000 GRP13 8073C8C0 GRP21 00000000 GRP29 00000001
    GRP06 00000001 GRP14 80AE2180 GRP22 00000000 GRP30 133E62E0
    GPR07 00000000 GRP15 80740000 GRP23 00000000 GRP31 933E0D40
    
    LR 80308DF8 SRR0 80308e04 SRR1 00001032 MSR 00001000
    DAR 133E62E0 DSISR 04000000
    
    STACK DUMP:
    80308e04 --> 80308df8
    
    CODE DUMP:
    80308e04: 813E0000 2F890000 3C098000 7C030378
    80308e14: 419E0010 901E0000 809E0004 4BF1F485
    80308e24: 3BDE0008 813F0014 801F0010 7C090214
    
    Reloading in 8 seconds
    
    Reload

    I reseted and tried 3 more times with and same results. I reconfigure my wifi connection and the crashes and freezing stopped. I dont know if it has something to do with the emulator or my wii. I have tested on other friends wii that I've soft modded and it does the same. I hope to have this fixed soon before I get deployed again.
     
  2. Tantric

    Member Tantric GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada
    This is an issue with HBC - it doesn't deinit the net (which is still attemping to init in your case when HBC exits) properly before loading the apps. The next HBC should fix it. In the meantime, simply removing



    from the meta.xml will fix the problem.
     
  3. Cha0sC0re
    OP

    Newcomer Cha0sC0re Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet, it works now, thanks a lot. Hope it helps others.
     
  4. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This will however break DVD support, right?
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    correct

    but u could always revert to using the older versions of the emulators that used cIOS202 instead of just removing the no_ios_reload
     
  6. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    .. or use forwarder channels instead of HBC
     
  7. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes also an option.

    Just made two the last day..with lots of help !
     

Share This Page