1. honzo6

    honzo6 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So i managed to get everything working, left it dumping over night....Guess which idiot forgot to change the DNS which led to the update of my WIIU -__-
     
  2. Kurausukun

    Kurausukun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    1.1.7 was basically an update to add compatibility for some new Amiibo, so it should work fine.
     
  3. BenDishaw

    BenDishaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    i was using a 1.1.6 version of my mod pack. i got the cloud amiibo but it don't work. i'm gonna repack my mod pack with the latest update and see if that fixes the problem.

    edit. repacking wih the latest update made my cloud amiibo work with my modpack. so for anyone who wants to use the new amiibo. repack your modpack with the latest update.
     
    Last edited by BenDishaw, Jul 21, 2017
  4. N1N

    N1N GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    It's been over a year since this was first released, I thought some sort of Mac version would have been released by now. It sure would be nice if that happened so I wouldn't have to spend 70+ dollars on Windows just to run this without having it crash, since Wine doesn't work.
     
  5. Anonymous456

    Anonymous456 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder when we can have more than 40 soundtracks per stage...
     
  6. wuboy

    wuboy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure that it's there so we don't overflow the song list. Besides, you can't save the My Music preferences if there's more than 20 songs anyway.
     
  7. cdowning22

    cdowning22 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Label: Trying to give Japanese voices to Greninja, Lucario(I am aware of the seperate NUS3BANK for his mega eveloution final smash), Mewtwo(Which I believe only applies to win quotes?:unsure:), Jigglypuff, Ike, Lucina, Robin, Corrin, Ryu, Kat & Ana Assist Trophy, Lin Assist Trophy & Pokeball Pokemon. Designated JPN voices for Smash Tour as well. (Don't ask why I'm being specific.:glare:)
    Sm4shexplorer version used: (0.07.1)
    Game version: 304
    Game region: USA/JPN
    Language used: English
    Environment setting: For USA, I used DDD, plus patch files from Uwizard. JPN files were acquired using Wii U USB Helper(I am only disclosing for troubleshooting purposes)

    Now for the description of the issue: Somehow the english voices are still popping up when I try to extract them.
    Description of the problem:
    I am using a separate copy of Sm4shexplorer for the JPN files, yet extracting them yields the english voices regardless. Am I making some sort of mistake with something? Config file deletion doesn't help.
    Did it ever work at all: Extraction worked fine, I think I'm missing a step, or am unaware of something else I don't know about.:wacko:

    Any help is appreciated.
     
    Last edited by cdowning22, Oct 10, 2017
  8. RoyMaster4

    RoyMaster4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    Not true, there's been a fix so we can save up to 40. I forget exactly, but it was editing a parameter in the stage file... Worth looking into.
     
    Anonymous456 likes this.
  9. wuboy

    wuboy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I'm pretty sure that once mods are off, all music in My Music have their rarity set to 0.

    don't quote me on that though.
     
  10. Anonymous456

    Anonymous456 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Nah and you can save the My Music preferences past 20.
     
  11. RoyMaster4

    RoyMaster4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    That's true, actually... once mods are off, any song past the 20th on a stage gets reverted back to 0. So long as you never launch the game without mods on, though, everything works out.
     
  12. Jtoomer

    Jtoomer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Label: Out of Memory Exception
    Sm4shexplorer version used: v.0.07.1
    Game version: 304
    Game region: USA
    Language used: English
    Environment setting: Full Dump + Patch

    Did it ever work at all:
    I've gotten Sm4shExplorer to work in the past but this is a fresh install
    Screens: I've been encountering an out of memory error, likely best shown in the included log data.
    Logs:
    11/15/2017 10:35:39 AM INFO : Packing 'data/param/' with 65 new files...
    11/15/2017 10:35:44 AM INFO : Extracting 7846 files from render/...
    11/15/2017 10:38:19 AM INFO : Done!
    11/15/2017 10:38:20 AM INFO : Packing 'data/render/' with 1289 new files...
    11/15/2017 10:39:28 AM ERROR: Error while building the mod: Exception of type 'System.OutOfMemoryException' was thrown.

    Additional Info: Attempting the compile for the 3rd time to generate a new log. Each time has taken about an hour and the error is thrown once it reaches the "param" folder and attempts to update it, this was true for the previous two attempts as well. The two things I can think of is that there is some kind of infinite loop and the program just runs itself into the ground or that Sm4shExplorer just cannot handle more than a certain amount of files.

    The pack I am compiling is fairly large but not enough where I expect it to be a problem, it is a skin/stage pack (maybe a bit haphazardly) mixed with the character re-balancing of Tr4sh. I've gotten a pack just like this to work before.

    Update: I monitored the RAM and CPU usage during the last attempt to see if I notice anything. It does seem to spike a bit but still never uses more than about 3/4 of a GB which my computer can easily handle. Is there a way to allocate more RAM to the program?
     
    Last edited by Jtoomer, Nov 15, 2017
  13. SuperMarioDaBom

    SuperMarioDaBom Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    How much free disk space do you have? Its possible that you don't have enough space on your computer. This doesn't sound like a RAM issue from your description.
     
  14. Jtoomer

    Jtoomer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Just under 400 GB of free space on the Hard Disk that I'm using.
     
  15. SuperMarioDaBom

    SuperMarioDaBom Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Thats really strange. I would backup the workspace folder, create a "fresh install" of Sm4shExplorer, and put the workspace folder in that and see if it works. I can't tell what's causing this.
     
  16. Jtoomer

    Jtoomer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried with a fresh install, encountered the same issue at the same point in the process. Later tonight I will just start over from scratch with making a small modpack and see how that goes.
     
  17. Jtoomer

    Jtoomer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah, it seems that Sm4shExplorer just cannot pass 1289 new files through render. It works fine with a small pack.
     
    Last edited by Jtoomer, Nov 16, 2017
  18. Emenaria

    Emenaria GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Japan
    -snip
     
    Last edited by Emenaria, Jan 6, 2018
  19. smashbro596

    smashbro596 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    do i have to re-dump smash 4 onto my computer? i dumped an older version of smash 4 a while back..... is there a patch i can use that doesnt take hours and hours?
     
    Last edited by smashbro596, Jan 14, 2018
  20. LunarAxis

    LunarAxis Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having an issue with S4E. I thought my issue was due to me uninstalling my HxD Editor, but even reinstalling that did not much for me.
    In short, when I attempt to open the Sm4sh Music plugin, I get and error that reads:
    "OpenPluginMenu with Sm4shMusic: The given key was not present in the dictionary."
    I can't for the life of me figure out what's wrong. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you. <3
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sm4shExplorer,