since wiiware has come out....

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by shadyboy, May 20, 2008.

May 20, 2008
  1. shadyboy
    OP

    Member shadyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Norway, Sandesjoen
    Country:
    Norway
    Is the "IO37" firmware released thene? Since that is the firmware thats gonna "kill" trucha signed disc`s [​IMG]
     


  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ISO37 has been out ages ago, people have it in their wii's

    The trigger isn't out yet.

    You'll know when the trigger comes out when the world explodes by n00bs postig and moaning about it.
     
  3. mousan

    Member mousan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Algeria
    i think it concerns actually only the us consoles [​IMG] (if i'm wrong correct me [​IMG])
     
  4. shadyboy
    OP

    Member shadyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Norway, Sandesjoen
    Country:
    Norway
    well the 2 games I really care about is No More Heroes and Manhunt 2 ( the fixed uncencored one )

    but the next thing is, will this new firmware dissable the TP hack? ( havent dont it, but whene enough money will buy a SD card )
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You are wrong.
     
  6. B4rtj4h

    Member B4rtj4h Gaming addict #2 and some

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    Bikini Bottom
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL... The Twilight hack is on a disc... its virtualy impossible to patch it with software [​IMG]
     
  7. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo can't fix the TP Hack via New firmware.

    The bug is contained in the disc. Nintendo would need to fix the bug and make new discs.
     
  8. shadyboy
    OP

    Member shadyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Norway, Sandesjoen
    Country:
    Norway
    aha... okey..
    but I tought that If I had the TP hack installed on my wii, and I choose to update to a newer firmware, that my wii would get brikked -.-
     
  9. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The TP Hack doesn't get installed on your wii.
     
  10. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I really enjoy all these stories full of FEAR! I really don't care shit! Why? Because I READ THE FORUMS. Simple as that. just . read . the . forums .

    So I decided to stay offline from now on (screw mario kart) and I don't update anymore.

    When the day will come that some killer app will appear that needs an update, I just read on this very forum about what's the deal, if I need to update, what the update does and if there's some sort of patched verdion of the game if nescesary.

    If more people did the same there wouldn't be as many anxiety topics as there are now.
     
  11. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Of course they can, they can't update the disc, but the Wii is the thing that executes the stuff on the disc, so if they just update the Wii to not execute the hack from the disc that'll fix it.
    They can for example do a recheck when transporting Save files to check if it's a hacked one, or change the functions that TP uses from the Wii to make them not accesible to the parts that shouldn't be accesible...

    They fixed bugs in UMD's with PSP firmware updates too, so I don't see why the Wii shouldn't be able to do so.
     
  12. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i don't think it can get fixed, if it can why hasn't nintendo fixed it?
     
  13. shadyboy
    OP

    Member shadyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Norway, Sandesjoen
    Country:
    Norway
    okey okey.. so I live in fear... its just that I care very much about my wii or generally speaking my gaming equipment.


    Prime: okey I believe you know...

    berlinka: well some of us like`s to be online with the wii.. but ok.. some dont.. I get it now..

    sorry for bringing up such a stopid topic...
     
  14. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's not fear. I really don't give a rats ass about the online stuff on the Wii, which in my case is a benefit, because I can turn the online crap off without missing much.

    And I'm sorry to say, but NOW you can go online with 6 illegal games on your console, but in the future you might have a problem. Don't know what problem, but as I said, I just don't care because I don't care for the online Wii experience. The only thing I care about is that I can keep on playing future games. And trust me, if you read your forums, you don't have a worry in the world, because they always find out ways to get the unplayable playable.
     
  15. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll have a problem in the future IF i update.

    I said in another topic that you have the choice to update. Nintendo can't make you.
     
  16. mousan

    Member mousan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Algeria
    but there wasn't an update with this firmware & mario kart didn't contain an update [​IMG]
    PS. i talk about pal wii
     
  17. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    System update and Mario kart did contain a update (well for me.)

    Trust me (us?) it is out in the wild and people have it.
     
  18. mousan

    Member mousan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Algeria
    when i used waninkoko channel remover it says IOS36 so i'm confused [​IMG]
     
  19. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *sigh* For the last time, the channel remover does not show the latest updates ...
     
  20. mousan

    Member mousan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Algeria
    okay okay now clear for me [​IMG]

    PS. by the way is there a tool showing what firmware installed on wii?
     

Share This Page