Hacking Should I go with it?

SigmaZero

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
So yesterday my CycloDS became faulty, it was working since day one, but when I took it out to put some stuff on my MicroSD (not using the cheapy one it came with) and when I put it back in to play, it gave me the "There is no DS cart inserted" thingo. So I was saddened, but then I remembered the paper trick and decided to use that as a temporary fix until I got the chance to mail it back to my seller to get it replaced. Now heres the weird part.

Today I decided to pull the paper out to see if it was truly faulty before sending off, but the thing is it works perfectly now without the paper strip. I took it out, waited a while and put it back in, turned it on and off a few times and played a game for a couple of minutes and seemed to be working just fine. Now I was wondering perhaps my Cyclo could go faulty again, but then it might not, perhaps even if it did I could fix it up with the paper. Decisions... Decisions...

Your thoughts?
 

DarkAura

Offline
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
2,385
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Over there.
Website
Visit site
XP
244
Country
Canada
Probably just a random connection problem, it seems like there is no real problem. Maybe just get a DSTT as a backup, just in case.
biggrin.gif
 

SigmaZero

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
I have another question for you guys, saving the trouble of making another topic. So Ive started updating my CycloDS to v1.3 BETA, and does it really take this long? Its been updating since last night and and its 6:13PM over here now, so really I just dont get it, I feel very tempted just to turn off my NDS but I know I will probably end up regretting it. At the moment its about... 6/8th of the way there and its been that way since the morning. So has anyone else know if thats just normal?
 

c2ironfist

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
308
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
Canada
ummm... I highly doubt that is nomral.

It only took like a few seconds for my update. You best turn it off and try again.

If it breaks or doesn't boot send it back!
 

SigmaZero

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
I think that theres an update problem with my CycloDS, I tried using the stable version v1.22, but I think its just going to be the same, seeing how its supposed to take seconds. Damn, looks like I might just have to send it off for a replacement
 

SigmaZero

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
I think it would be... around, batch 2.5? The tin box it came with was like a batch 3, smaller and there wasn't a piece of cardboard on the back, and the flashcart itself was built like a batch 2, without the bites taken out of it and the microSD slot is on the left side (viewed from the back). Though it had a green label

Hopefully when it gets swapped over I'll get a black CycloDS, its apparent that they better built and very much less prone to fail than the whites.
 

Avenger

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
110
Trophies
1
XP
239
Country
Canada
I think it would be... around, batch 2.5? The tin box it came with was like a batch 3, smaller and there wasn't a piece of cardboard on the back, and the flashcart itself was built like a batch 2, without the bites taken out of it and the microSD slot is on the left side (viewed from the back). Though it had a green label

Hopefully when it gets swapped over I'll get a black CycloDS, its apparent that they better built and very much less prone to fail than the whites.
With black ones you know they are the improved ones, and apparently all new white ones are too.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @Sonic Angel Knight, Meth cake lol