shoptemp ads in my description

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Terminator02, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010
  1. Terminator02
    OP

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    ok so, all of the adds going up recently meh, not too bad, but this new advertising is kind of annoying

    Recently some random keywords became links to shoptemp products, and this is screwing up my website links, example:
    http://filetrip.net/g35130152-moonshl2resetmseDSI2-nds.html
    [​IMG]
    as you can see, the add for supercard broke my link
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i understand where you are coming from. the way you had your upload organized has been changed and its beyond your control. that type of stuff can really burn you up. but in this case i don't see the problem. the links are still there, even if the occasional hyperlink is broken. users can copy/paste the link into any web browser if they choose. you could edit your post and put “copy/paste the following links into your favorite web browser if you desire more information.” after uploading more than 1,400 files i've noticed that user don't really care for the extras. they want everything handed to them, and while this bugs you no one else really cares because in the end they have your download to satisfy them. also you have to consider that advertisements, although annoying to you, help to pay the bills for a site that has never asked for donations from its users. its a small sacrifice for a few links not to work if it means filetrip and gbatemp can stay free for all users.

    -another world
     
  3. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    well Another World the problem is that there is a BUG in there: it inserts links WITHIN links
    I dont think the presence of links is the problem, i think whats bothering him more is the bug.
    I'll have this fixed asap!
     
  4. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    We need to put the link inside of the link inside of the link. We are going to go three links deep here. A link within a link within a link.
     
  5. Son of Science

    Member Son of Science GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Location:
    Sand Iego
    Country:
    United States
    It's like inception, with links instead of dreams.
     
  6. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    the bug is fixed now [​IMG]

    if you find another problem, just let me know
     
  7. Terminator02
    OP

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    sweet, thanks [​IMG]
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    with these new "hyperlink" ads that show up in our file descriptions, do we get shoptemp referral credit if someone clicks a link and buys a product using this new ad system?

    -another world
     
  9. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, now THAT's a good question.
     
  10. qwertymodo

    Member qwertymodo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    United States
    yo dawg I know you like to link...
     

Share This Page