scibblenauts on m3i zero

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dysan, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010

scibblenauts on m3i zero by dysan at 6:40 PM (1,550 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    after much confusion and looking around the-apparently- millions of download links available for a super scribblenauts rom,I don't know what to do anymore...

    most say that it doesn't work on m3i zero no matter what you do...

    is this real?

    does super scribblenauts work on m3i zero?
     
  2. SubliminalSegue

    Member SubliminalSegue GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know any M3 cart doesn't work...yet.

    Still holding hope, but I honestly don't care anymore.

    Just keep checking like I do.
     
  3. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  4. CharAznable

    Member CharAznable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't even work. Scribblenauts only works in Wood 1.14.2. M3 Ninetail only has Wood 1.14. And as far as I know, since YWG didn't release the source for the latest update (since it's only a single file that got updated), Xenon++ can't update WoodM3 with 1.14.2.

    So no, that won't work.
     
  5. SubliminalSegue

    Member SubliminalSegue GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking about it, and I'm using M3 Sakura...do you think if they release an update for Sakura, it might work? Or do I have to watch for the game patch itself?

    I dunno, M3 has been great to me up till now.
     
  6. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    so we can't play the game on m3i zero?!

    not fair [​IMG]
     
  7. aragon

    Member aragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you will either have to wait for the next firmware release or a game patch.

    I still have enough to do finishing other games, so waiting's ok for me. But I will definitely upgrade to a SCDS2 as soon as possible.
     
  8. vanillakokakola

    Newcomer vanillakokakola Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Not being able to play Scribblenauts (among other things - heard there are also issues with lufia) actually prompted me to finally upgrade to SCSD2. Should be here any day now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page