Hacking ROMS played through Flashcart vs. The real Game

fluid

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I'm new to NDS and I'm thinking of getting this (M3Real) Flashcart. Is there a difference between the real game played off of the original cartridge VS. Rom being played from the Flashcart.

Perseid

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
fluid said:
I'm new to NDS and I'm thinking of getting this (M3Real) Flashcart. Is there a difference between the real game played off of the original cartridge VS. Rom being played from the Flashcart.

Usually not. If you use a slow microSD card some games might have minor lags and a few may crash. I recommend a class 6 card. If you get that you won't notice a difference 99% of the time.

Vulpes Abnocto

Not Dead Yet
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So long as your microSD card is of sufficient speed there should be little-to-no noticable difference in the gameplay of an original store-bought game, and a backup running from a flashcart.

@Perseid: Jinx

Intimidator88

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Well with the flashcart you can do everything the game can do plus some like Real Time Save and cheats for the games and you cant forget your getting the games for free them and thats a good 30 to 40 bucks you save per game.Also you can put emulators on the m3 and use it to play gb,gbc,nes and more roms for free on your ds and if you get the gba exp pack you can play gba games too and also have rts and cheats for them.

Also you can listen to music,put pics and look at pics on your ds and watch videos on it.So yea i would suggest getting it xD

PettingZoo

yesss
Trophies
Website
iancoulton.com
XP
Country
Yeah, I recommend buying the M3 Real though you don't really need a class 6 because when I first got mine I got a 2gb sandisk microSD and it was fine but now I have a 4gb class2 sandisk microSDHC and its fine (gonna get an 8gb class 6 though
ohmy.gif