rock band problems (AC/DC, RB2 and such)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bouliton, Oct 6, 2009.

Oct 6, 2009
  1. bouliton
    OP

    Newcomer bouliton Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    Well I just got the rock band instruments from a friend.
    So I was like, "yahouuu, I'll be able to play rock band!!! Awesome!!!"
    But here the problems come.

    I got a softmodded wii 4.1E with al the latest cIOS,
    HBC
    cIOS249 rev14
    neoGamma R7
    IOS38-64-v3610
    IOS50-64-v4889
    IOS53-64-v5149
    IOS55-64-v5149
    IOS56

    rock band channel
    softchip r100

    cIOS 37 as 232
    hermes cIOS 222 223

    With all that I can't synchronise the instruments...
    I've tried many things but nothing works.
    Only RB the beatles works with the reset trick...

    Can someone help me, please?

    PS: I hope i'm in the right section, if not, i apologize.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    are you choosing to load with IOS 222 or 223 with softchip?
     
  3. bouliton
    OP

    Newcomer bouliton Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Yes, I am.
    But it's giving me an error :

    Exeption Ioct1 error (DI_ReadID)

    for either 223 or 222.

    I don't use usbloader and such but maybe i should try....
     
  4. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, try installing 222 and 223 and load your RB with that, it should work.

    at least, for ACDC, 1, & 2... I still haven't gotten beatles to work right.
     
  5. bouliton
    OP

    Newcomer bouliton Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    Hi guys,

    I've solved my probleme so I'll share my solution hoping it will help you.

    So I used softship with the IOS 56 for GH5 and tested RB1 and 2 and RB ACDC and GH5.
    All 4 work with the instruments of RB1 using this method.
    I've tested GH greatest hit and GH Metallica but no good.

    Good luck all.
     

Share This Page