Riski mod hack

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by elvis24, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Riski mod hack by elvis24 at 10:26 PM (1,238 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. elvis24
    OP

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    Ive got a wii 3.2e starfall, gamma, etc.. etc..
    I use the gamma channel to play my back ups and the 002 fix for nfs even thou its crap the loader is on memory card.
    I did keep upto date with all that was going on but have been away for a month, my question is simple, after reading several topics I kinda feel I should use riskimods system. Should I, or should I wait for csm or just keep using gamma.
    Thanks

    p.s if a knowing member could put a comparison list together for the different hacks for hte wii back ups that would be great cos reading through 90 plus pages on one topic and then more pages on another can be a little confusing.
    Thank you
     
  2. goku1980

    Member goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    riiskimod is just as good as gamma but the huge diff is the region free loading i have a bunch of pal games that i had to force ntsc on (i.e. shaun white) now every game i stick in loads from the disc channel so i would say do it
     
  3. Snave2008

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah definitely hook up Riskii - as Goku said the compatibility is brilliant and it's just so much more streamlined.

    If you ever have anyone else play your Wii you know that they can just put in the disk and play - without the fear of them buggering it up!
     
  4. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    I am in the same boat as you, I followed the riskii thread and would say that it is really good based on the other users experience. But I haven't done the mod yet, what keeping me is cSM and the v3.0 of Riskii or SoftMii which ever comes first. If you can wait a little bit more and ok with your set up now then wait a week or two.
     
  5. houseonfire

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for v3.
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    stay with the loader, as you don't seem to understand how some things work, when you posted "......blahblahblah even thou its crap the loader is on memory card"

    really..!! [​IMG]
     
  7. elvis24
    OP

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks all for the info, you have confirmed what I thought, ill wait for v3 i think as it its gonna be out soon ish.
    Eter2802 what I meant was even though nfs is crap I still have the loader on the memory card for the 002 fix should the need to use it arise, I also have the softchip set up for rock band, forgot to mention that. Are the instruments compatible with the riskiimod hack?
    Im not a total noob but been a way for a month and was asking those who know more there opinion.
     
  8. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    I guess you will not see version 3 as they have renamed it to SoftMii which I think will be released as version 1.0. They have a separate thread for that where you can get more info.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=132169

    I think instruments are going to work fine, although don't take my word for it. I'm just trying to pull it from my memory based on what I read and haven't tested it personally.
     

Share This Page