1. Hitnmissuk

    Hitnmissuk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
  2. sianhulo

    sianhulo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Venezuela
    as the other dual core user commented that golden sun didn't work, I tested it myself and found out that it works perfectly until you find the first enemy, as the screen stays black
     
  3. thelastlokean

    thelastlokean Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Just wanted to chime in... This works perfectly for me on a R4I RTS 3DS version made by r4i-sdhc.com Using the newest 1.80b firmware and my 3ds is up to date on 9.4.

    It is so nice to be able to organize roms into folders, then actually view them that way on the DS. I have ~100 roms/homebrews installed already, and it is terrible to find anything on the original R4I menu system. I especially dislike the zoom out to a bunch of dots mess. Like seriously, why do they resist implementing a folder system?

    Also, I found a way to get it to boot automatically into YSMenu, it works pretty quick and don't see any of the 3 button menu system. This really does make the R4I so much nicer to use. Sure its not as graphically pretty... But it is functional.

    Link: https://gbatemp.net/threads/ysmenu-for-r4-sdhc.187663/
     
  4. afritxalchemy

    afritxalchemy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I wound up giving up and getting an AceKard 2.1 not too long ago for that. Love the translation so far. I already imported the original Japanese Saga 3 for DS so I wouldn't feel like I was stealing. Then I dumped the ROM from the game card and patched it! :D So the ROM is definitely mine, hehehe!
     
  5. blackmail

    blackmail Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    I've waited for a bit and found a way to get around it so it's fully playable, didn't spend a buck to buy another card ^^
     
  6. ace9094

    ace9094 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    HI all, first time post here... I have a DS Simply that is stuck on "Loading" when booting up... I am using the latest 7.01 FW....

    any ideas ?

    Thanks
    ace
     
  7. sabin1981

    sabin1981 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Norway
    Hi guys! First off, I want to say a huge "Thank you!!" to RGF and all those involved in the incredible work on the Multicart firmware updates. I have nothing but gratitude :) I'm sorry that my first post has to be a "help me! it's not working!" post, but hopefully others are having the same issue and can perhaps advise a fix. I've got an R4iTT Purple (the one with the silver screw) on my 3DS (1.0.0-0E), running RGF 7.01 with the latest DATs and currently playing European (I'm from England/Norway) Pokemon Black, my wife has been major addicted to this over the last few days now, putting over 35 hours into it without any troubles - however, quite out of the blue last night, it has started crashing and freezing at random times. She says that it does it randomly at the end of a fight or if she goes into the inventory and attempts to switch items between Pokemon (such as EXP Share) There have been no issues with gaining EXP at the end of fights, all her Pokemon level up normally, but these crashes are totally at random.

    I have tried using the "no$gba fix" cheat in the menu but then the game refuses to load, just giving two white screens at the start.

    Hopefully someone knows what's going on and can help, but either way; thank you again for the incredible firmware/software =)

    ~edit~

    Found out why! It turns out that DSi ROM trimming is *still* a no-no, even on the very latest versions of Tokio Trimmer. I had trimmed Black and Black 2, only to run in the issues above with Black and also a random level-down/level-up loop error in Black 2. Removing the trimmed versions and putting the non-trimmed ones on the cart worked perfectly, no more errors, no more freezing.
     
  8. hyrule182

    hyrule182 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So is Dragon Quest V and SMT Strange Journey now playable with this?
    I have and old dstt card.
     
  9. Nephiel

    Nephiel Artificer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    FWIW, I've been using v7.01 6476 on a M3 DS Real, with a M3 MicroSD Perfect Lite as a GBA expansion pack, and so far everything works flawlessly.
    Plays pretty much everything from GBA and DS natively, plus NES (with nesDS) and GB/GBC (with GameYob).
     
  10. Gyron

    Gyron GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Thanks a lot for the continued updates RetroGameFan.

    I have problem with just one game, if someone can help.
    The game is NinoKuni. It locks up before I can even start the game if I boot it from YSMenu.

    My setup is DSLite with R4i 1.4.5 from R4i-sdhc using YSMenu 7.01RGF with latest dats.

    I have 'YSMenu.nds' renamed to 'R4.dat' so I can boot straight in to YSMenu. Everything works great, all games including troublesome ones I've tried. Pokemon 2 (with AP fix enabled) works fine. I know that NinoKuni is an AP game, yet I don't see option to enable AP fix in the cheat menu like other AP games. So I applied AP patch manually using DS-Scene Rom Tool. It makes patched rom with crc(14C3CC75), unpatched is (68B796B1). The newly patched rom has exactly the same problem as unpatched. The game plays intro movie, then crashes. I have tried various things like disabling 'In Game Reset' and 'DMA', but always the same problem. I know it is not an SD card problem as I have tried other SD cards all formatted with SD Formatter. Plus I can get the game working fine by putting the orignal R4i-sdhc 'R4.dat' kernel back on the card and boot it from R4i-sdhc's version of DSTT menu. I am not keen at all on that menu though, it's slow on my DSLite compared to YSMenu, plus it always boots with the brightness at level 4 on my DSLite, whereas YSMenu boots to what I have previously set it to (level 1). If I rename the original 'R4.dat' to 'R4.nds' I can get to the R4i-sdhc DSTT menu from YSMenu, but the game doesn't boot at all this way. I am all out of ideas. It's a pain in the backside having to keep swapping 'R4.dat's' just to play this game. It's the only one in YSMenu I've found doesn't work for me, and I'd dump the R4i-sdhc DSTT menu all together if it wasn't for this one game.
    Any ideas, i'd be grafeful for.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  11. Espiox

    Espiox Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
  12. ElForastero

    ElForastero Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Moldova
    Hello. Does this firmware support themes?
    If so, where i can find them?

    I have M3 DS Real adapter.
     
  13. Maria Eduarda Andreatta

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
  14. Nyoroon

    Nyoroon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
  15. nccom

    nccom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Estonia
    NO, it will erase its bootloader. You can however use DAT2 files to fix some of the newer games with antipiracy protection.
     
  16. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does this work on the cart from thus webste:
    r4ids.cn
     
  17. ShinyShaymin123

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    The final v2 patch for Gyakuten Kenji 2 isn't working yet. Can someone please add this next update?
     
  18. superflux

    superflux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah, I am having problems with the M3DS Real with 7.01RGF. I am getting "load rom errcode=-4".
     
  19. Rokkubro

    Rokkubro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Country:


    Use this infolib.dat to load the AAI2 v2 translation patch on RGF YSMenu.
     

    Attached Files:

    superflux and oji like this.
  20. superflux

    superflux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks for the patched infolib. The game no longer crashes, but the game gets stuck in a white screen right as the game 'starts'. Is there anything I can do about this?

    Edit: Nevermind, I refreshed the install and installed the patched infolib again and there are no problems.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroGameFan, Releases, Updates