Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Same, the quick menu always shows too.
     
  2. Bubsy Bobcat

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,505
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Dumb question: When Ninjhax 2.5 is released, do you think the emulators on the o3ds will run faster (fingers crossed, fullspeed) since Smea announced that it'll have more memory?
     
  3. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    You'll only be able to run bigger roms. More RAM does not equal more speed. Games that already load will run the same speed.
     
    NekoMichi and Bubsy Bobcat like this.
  4. thedrev

    thedrev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
     
  5. TmenaceDev

    TmenaceDev Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, memory will be available, not more processor speed. I think.
     
  6. thedrev

    thedrev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  7. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Save issues aside, @aliaspider fixed Nestopia in the latest nightlies, so I would suggest moving to it if you're on N3DS, it's MUCH more accurate than FCEU and runs exactly the same, performance-wise (and there are plenty of NES games that don't use a battery save, so it's not as huge of an issue).

    On a different note: the Gambatte core CIA freezes on the red 3DS screen now, so something's wrong with it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
    SLiV3R likes this.
  8. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    I only get 45FPS in Super Mario Bros. in NEStopia on n3DS... Yeah.
     
  9. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's..odd. I'll try it out. In the games I tried, it was at a solid 60 FPS (and yeah, I know every game is different).

    Edit: Super Mario Bros. 1 is also at a solid 60 FPS (the audio is a bit funky at times, but it's not because of non-NES slowdowns; sub edit, funky audio was because I had audio volume boosting on, not really needed with NES, but it is with MSX).

    I guess there's been a performance regression in the 3dsx builds or something? I'm using the CIA version.

    Here are the games I tried:
    Lagrange Point (J) [MMC5]
    CastleVania III (U) [MMC5]
    Akamajou Densetsu (J) [VRC7]
    Super Mario Bros (W) [NROM]
    Wizards and Warriors III: Kuros: Visions of Power (U) [AOROM]
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  10. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    IDK, FCuemm is still 60fps.
     
  11. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm not really sure what to say then, I just tried the 3dsx version of Nestopia and it's running at a solid 60 FPS also. I know it doesn't use a dynarec, so I can only guess something is different between your config settings, and mine.
     
  12. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I used Super Mario Bros. 2 (the JPN one).
     
  13. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The actual SMB 2 and not the one we got over here that's really Doki Doki Panic, right?
     
  14. teampleb

    OP teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the one that got named the "lost levels" here.
     
    daxtsu likes this.
  15. narukyuubito

    narukyuubito Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    built 20-10-2015
    reactivity of superb menu but the emulator's performance declined, (pcsx)
     
  16. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,831
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So I was trying... uh.... Whatever the PSX emulator is last night, and I was actually able to kinda run a Japanese Vib-Ribbon ISO.
    I wasn't able to try actually playing it, because when I tried to, it asked me to put the Vib-Ribbon disc back in the system, but that might be because I went into 'Play with my own music' on accident or something. I mean, I can't read Japanese very well, so...
    Anyways, I also tried to run a European Parappa the Rapper ISO, but it would detect that I was using a pirated copy and go to some screen saying some junk about the copy I have being a pirate copy, or something like that. I can't remember.
    I couldn't get the European Um Jammer Lammy ISO I had to run at all.
     
    Lycanroc likes this.
  17. Seita

    Seita GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    589
    Country:
    What format do psx games have to be?
     
  18. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,831
    Country:
    Antarctica
    *.ISO, *.CUE, or *.BIN. There are probably other formats that work, too. Those are the only ones I've tried.
     
    Lycanroc likes this.
  19. Seita

    Seita GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    589
    Country:
    Cheers :)
    My emulator doesn't detect a .bin file. I guess it's a bios needed there...
     
  20. narukyuubito

    narukyuubito Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    img
    img
     
    Greymane and Tomato Hentai like this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RetroArch], Nightly, builds

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.