Restore clean NAND step by step

toroloco

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Hey guys, I have been playing online with stock firmware for the past 3 years (and I haven’t been banned), I usually remove the SD card when I want to play online and reboot the switch normally. Then when I want to test new games I go to hekate and select “launch” and then “emuMMC”. ( my switch is in airplane mode when I’m using EmuMMC)

Today I updated my switch via OFW to 16.0.2, so I just cleared the wifi settings and enabled airplane mode , then I rebooted the switch to hekate to create a backup of eMMC BOOT0 & BOOT1 and RAW GPP and ran lockpick RCM to get the prod keys and title keys.

But I made a terrible mistake after updating atmosphere and hekate, instead of going to hekate and select “launch” and then EmuMMC , I went to payloads and ran fusee.bin, so after I saw that the switch rebooted into OFW I immediately removed the sd card but I still got an atmosphere error. My switch was in airplane mode, but I’m sure that the error message will be sent to N servers as soon as I go online.
I want to restore the nand , how should I do it? I don’t want to make another mistake.

1 - move all the rawnand.bin files and boot0 and boot1 to the restore folder

2- go to tools, restore EmuMMC > select eMMC BOOT0 & BOOT1 and then select eMMC RAW GPP

Would that be it? Do I need the prod keys? I would appreciate any help

toroloco

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
So it’s not necessary to restore my nand… I think I’ve read somewhere that people have been banned for running atmosphere , so I was trying to avoid getting flagged. But in case that I want to restore it, is it safe to do it? Or it’s a last resource thing

Doneo

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom