Hardware Replace IC Wifi (BCM4356XKUBG) with the new one

eBejita

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
989
Country
Indonesia
Does anyone know how to replace the IC Wifi (BCM4356XKUBG) with a new one ?
I have tried replacing it and the results have not worked, except replacing it using a wifi ic from another machine

Thx
 

gallymimu

EE Expert
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
466
Trophies
0
XP
699
Country
United States
What in the heck are you trying to accomplish? You need to give some background if you want anyone to offer useful advice.
 

FXDX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
318
Trophies
0
XP
1,926
Country
Dominican Republic
Does anyone know how to replace the IC Wifi (BCM4356XKUBG) with a new one ?
I have tried replacing it and the results have not worked, except replacing it using a wifi ic from another machine

Thx
It's hard to change because it's on the BGA. I also had problems with a Switch that gave orange screen and I solved by reflow to BCM4356XKUBG. How did you put the bga balls the one taken from the donor logic board? You have to buy a new one, with the bga balls already placed on it.
 

eBejita

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
989
Country
Indonesia
What in the heck are you trying to accomplish? You need to give some background if you want anyone to offer useful advice.

Ok..1st i want to say thx for your attention...
I Have a problem with my switch, and when i check i find the problem from BCM4356XKUBG, so i buy 5 pcs (New) BCM4356XKUBG from china market and i replace it, but i still get same problem...
and than i get BCM4356XKUBG from another switch (Work Fine), and booommm...work fine with this one..

so my question is....have any of you ever replaced the BCM4356XKUBG ic with a new item? not take from another switch because this I have done many times with other switches that have the same problem and the results are still the same. The BCM4356XKUBG core cannot be replaced with a new IC but must be removed from another switch
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mardare

eBejita

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
989
Country
Indonesia
It's hard to change because it's on the BGA. I also had problems with a Switch that gave orange screen and I solved by reflow to BCM4356XKUBG. How did you put the bga balls the one taken from the donor logic board? You have to buy a new one, with the bga balls already placed on it.

Are you already tested and worked fine ? change BCM4356XKUBG with the new one ? not taken from other damage switch
 

xstre pwnsx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2008
Messages
121
Trophies
1
XP
383
Country
United States
It sounds like your parts source in china is unreliable for some reason, donor boards is your safe bet. Or maybe on ebay parts you know where pulled from a nintendo switch.
 

jkyoho

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2020
Messages
1,131
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
TORONTO
Website
form.jotform.com
XP
2,055
Country
Canada
Ok..1st i want to say thx for your attention...
I Have a problem with my switch, and when i check i find the problem from BCM4356XKUBG, so i buy 5 pcs (New) BCM4356XKUBG from china market and i replace it, but i still get same problem...
and than i get BCM4356XKUBG from another switch (Work Fine), and booommm...work fine with this one..

so my question is....have any of you ever replaced the BCM4356XKUBG ic with a new item? not take from another switch because this I have done many times with other switches that have the same problem and the results are still the same. The BCM4356XKUBG core cannot be replaced with a new IC but must be removed from another switch
Have you checked the WiFi/BT M.A.C address identical/changed after swapping wifi chip from donor board?
IMO wifi chip is programmed for sure, but no idea how much nintendo done to it
 

k28

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2020
Messages
149
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
795
Country
Germany
is the wifi ic needed? can you just remove the wifi ic without soldering in a new one?

edit: the switch boots without bcm ic in place.
 
Last edited by k28,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    really?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Agreed
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I find it a bit hectic myself....first the thugs, then the fight here in the chat and forums
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    so I dunno...it certainly wasn't boring for me
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    brb gonna have some of that dinner I brought up
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    See ya
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Go eat your pizza
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Mmmm pizza
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Wdym
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Nothing. Just playing with emojis
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Lol
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    it wasn't pizza, it was spaghetti
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    and the connection broke again/got turned off by the idiot who now keeps disconnecting everything when he goes to sleep or away
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I think i'm going to go return to twitter
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Havent used it since 2022
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    why return anyways?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Boredom
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I wouldn't miss it if I were you
    LeoTCK @ LeoTCK: I wouldn't miss it if I were you