1. Tutimane

    Tutimane Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    When making the vc inject which emulator is best to complete the file? I used the default setting and smw lagged with all the turtles in one spot at the first stage!!

    I like retroarch but it gets weird i try to switch systems like it crashes
     
  2. paradox355

    paradox355 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have any luck getting rid of this error with Terranigma?

    20170312_191837_tiny.jpg

    Thanks.
     
    CatmanFan likes this.
  3. ClockSmasher

    ClockSmasher Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    RetroArch was made by Linux crazies that like dealing with complicated programs, GUI, and arbitrary ways of going about things. And besides, couldn't @Asdolo add IPS Patching support to his injector, much like he uses for his GBA injector?

    Of course, I can't control how he wants to do things. I'm just saying it's more sensible to do something like that.
     
  4. Asdolo

    OP Asdolo the Hedgehog
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    580
    Country:
    Argentina
    Sure I can, thanks for the suggestion.

    Also, sorry if I'm a bit (a lot) out of the forum. I'm studying for the college. I'll be active in about 10 more days and by a period of 1 month maybe, then I'll have to study again... and so on :P
     
  5. ClockSmasher

    ClockSmasher Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't you been releasing all these forwarders though?
     
  6. gridatttack

    gridatttack GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Country:
    El Salvador
    Dissapointed that I can't use my rom hacks that I have patched, which works on desktop emulators, but the program won't recognize them.
    (Notably, super mario kart roms that have been modified with the tool to edit tracks)

    A
     
  7. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    774
    Country:
    United States
    you can try the SNES forwarder injection tool
     
  8. bahamut920

    bahamut920 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting "the decryption key provided is invalid" whenever I try to download this; is it just me or everyone?
     
  9. acls86

    acls86 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    +1
    Would be great if someone could take a deeper look. :(
    I've got the same problem with "Illusion of Time".

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by acls86, Apr 3, 2017
  10. kauec

    kauec Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have tried everything and the only way I could make Terranigma work was with the Forward Tool from Asdolo.
     
  11. Animeguy9000

    Animeguy9000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mega Man X isn't working for me properly because when I leave chill penguin stage after beating him when I enter a new stage the dash boots are gone.
     
  12. acls86

    acls86 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I have a working .cia of Terranigma in english. Downloaded it somewhere long ago. It works flawless, but I would like to have some games in german, so I have to make them myself.
    Terranigma is already the fourth game where I got this "error" message.

    Nearly every second german rom I'm getting this message that my game pack is not designed for my super famicom or super nes. :(

    This tool is a masterpiece, but unfortunately more used for international roms. There must be some kind of a problem with german roms.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by acls86, Apr 8, 2017
    kauec likes this.
  13. acls86

    acls86 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ok, so I have working solution for the "This game pak is not designed for your super famicom or super nes."-problem.

    You have to use uCON64 with this options:

    ucon64.exe rom.sfc -k -f

    Then just use Asdolos tool to create a cia out of the modified rom.

    [​IMG]

    Maybe this kind of mod could be added to Asdolos tool?

    https://sourceforge.net/projects/ucon64/

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Now I have another problem just with Terranigma, other games works great.
    Terranigma works now, but there is no sound.
     
    Last edited by acls86, Apr 9, 2017
    Asdolo, CatmanFan and paradox355 like this.
  14. bahamut920

    bahamut920 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone gotten Secret of Mana or Seiken Densetsu 3 working with this? Whenever I try to play SoM or SD3 the game doesn't display properly.
     
  15. koyuki38

    koyuki38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    France
    I tried a french ROM of Seiken densetsu 3 and i got a black screen on launch. But right now i don't even know if i am not missing something to do on the CFW.

    I just installed the CIA on 11.3 emunand (N3ds) and nothing else.

    Edit : I went on a certain iso site and managed to take a .cia from SD3 that works.
     
    Last edited by koyuki38, Apr 16, 2017
    CatmanFan likes this.
  16. AloppoJustice

    AloppoJustice Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to be having a problem using this with the English fan translation of Clock Tower. Every time I try to use it, it says "This ROM isn't LoROM or HiROM or its trimmed!". Does the game not work, or am I doing something wrong?
     
  17. koyuki38

    koyuki38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    France
    Try to see if a working ROM of your game exists somewhere in the ISO site.

    That's what i did after failing to convert a ROM :/
     
  18. AloppoJustice

    AloppoJustice Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea what the iso site is, I'm very new to GBAtemp.
     
  19. Feffe

    Feffe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Italy
    I don't think they can work as they use the HD mode of Snes and, as for now, no other "HD" game has been released by Nintendo. They work with Retroarch thought
     
  20. CatmanFan

    CatmanFan Anxious and regretful
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    Morocco
    sorry I posted a question in the wrong thread
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Ultimate, Injector