1. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,084
    Country:
    France
    Last edited by cpasjuste, Mar 30, 2020
    MicroNut99, satel, oli4 and 30 others like this.
  2. Thiago Souza

    Thiago Souza Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Brazil
    Which romset should I use for better compatibility?
     
  3. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,084
    Country:
    France
    Hi, you must use latest FBA romset (0.2.97.39).
     
  4. Count Duckula

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    Australia
    The menu looks nice and clean and screenshot looks great with the scanline filter. I love retroarch but the menu system is far from ideal on a portable.
    Getting the ROMset now, thanks cpasjuste :)

    Edit: One very minor thing, I noticed the vpk isn't marked as safe. I hex edited the eboot.bin, changed 0x80 from 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 2F to 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 2F then repacked/installed and the emulator seems to run fine.
     
    Last edited by Count Duckula, Jan 23, 2017
    cpasjuste likes this.
  5. Crazy2k4

    Crazy2k4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    thanks for your work,its nice
    but one problem,steering wheel don't work,(outrun,hangon,etc etc)in another games,analog run fine,but in racing games,or game using steering,don't move lol
     
  6. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,084
    Country:
    France
    Hi, thanks for the report. I'll take a look very soon.
     
    SmashinGit and Panzer_Baboon like this.
  7. Crazy2k4

    Crazy2k4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    thanks
    one last question
    in future,add overlays support??
     
  8. Pender666

    Pender666 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, @cpasjuste, thanks for your amazing work
    Can you please add support to analog imput? Games like: Super Hang-On, Outrun, Turbo Outrun, Power Drift and other uses analog then we cant move, only buttons works.
    And a minor requestn can you add minor file management? Like press [] to delete a rom, it would make ease to remove incompatible or not wanted clones.

    Thanks in advance!!!!
     
    MUDD_BR and MKKhanzo like this.
  9. Lord M

    Lord M GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Country:
    Italy
    This emulator look sexy lol.
    So, even in future cant handle cps3?
     
  10. lincruste

    lincruste GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thank you for this one ! As I did not manage to compile it successfully, a working build is much appreciated.
     
  11. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    I've never used this emu before, is there a noob friendly guide someone can link to? What key words should I google to get the roms? Appreciate any help!
     
  12. SuperDan

    SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Country:
    United States
    how do i play from ur0 ... ? i changed config but i still could not load roms
     
  13. lincruste

    lincruste GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What I did was edit the config file ux0:data/pfba/pfba.cfg and changed line 0004 to
    Code:
    ROMS_PATH0 = "ux0:/data/rom/mame/";
    I had already copied roms there in order to play it with retroarch.

    edit: I modified it directly from VitaShell, it's quite convenient.
     
    cvskid and SuperDan like this.
  14. defkyle

    defkyle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Belgium
    Anyone managed to get CPS 2 games to work? I keep getting the same error "Loading AVSP.KEY..... (NOT FOUND). I tried a bunch of different roms for Alien vs Predator and keep getting the same result. Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  15. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,084
    Country:
    France
    You need latest romset.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'll take a look.
     
    Panzer_Baboon and SuperDan like this.
  16. defkyle

    defkyle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Belgium
    I used FB Alpha v0.2.97.38 collection. I'm under the impression this is the latest one.
    OK I checked again and .39 is the latest one.
     
    Last edited by defkyle, Jan 23, 2017
  17. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,084
    Country:
    France
    There's a site named something like Google which I know have latest romset.
     
    defkyle likes this.
  18. SuperDan

    SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Country:
    United States
    thanks .. & again thanks for making this app for us respect to you

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://www.google.com
    this is where i got my RA roms from...

    FB Alpha (0.2.97.39)
     
    defkyle likes this.
  19. Lord M

    Lord M GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Country:
    Italy
    Anyway if save states is select+l, i suppose right to load states select+r?
     
  20. ArugulaZ

    ArugulaZ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah, the unofficial build posted earlier had issues with the analog sticks, but this one DOES work with them, which is great! However, I'm not sure why the right stick scrolls through menus along with the left. Since my right thumbstick has been dead for over a year, I can't use that build with my Vita. It works great with the PSTV, though.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Portable, official