pNES - Portable NES Emulator

Last edited by cpasjuste,

SilentOne1994

SilentOne2k94
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2016
Messages
403
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Australia
XP
809
Country
Australia
I believe you bud just trying to see if anyone else got it running on 11.x.x

@spotanjo3

Yeah, I know. Just trying to help anyone with the issue.
Figured I'd show it working using my current setup and see if there's a way to fix the issue with anyone else on the same fw.
Running 11.0.1 with latest Atmosphere and Sigpatches.
Not sure if I'm using 4.3 Pfba, PNES and Psnes or if I'm using 4.4.. However, it can't hurt to try 4.3 just incase and maybe swap the nros.

Sorry for the poor quality.
Just been uploaded so it's still adjusting.
 

Prb

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
836
Trophies
1
XP
2,535
Country
United Kingdom
@spotanjo3

Yeah, I know. Just trying to help anyone with the issue.
Figured I'd show it working using my current setup and see if there's a way to fix the issue with anyone else on the same fw.
Running 11.0.1 with latest Atmosphere and Sigpatches.
Not sure if I'm using 4.3 Pfba, PNES and Psnes or if I'm using 4.4.. However, it can't hurt to try 4.3 just incase and maybe swap the nros.

Sorry for the poor quality.
Just been uploaded so it's still adjusting.
Check what skins you have (pfba) theme if it's just default then its probably 4.3 but if you have big preview also then its 4.4
 

SilentOne1994

SilentOne2k94
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2016
Messages
403
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Australia
XP
809
Country
Australia
Check what skins you have (pfba) theme if it's just default then its probably 4.3 but if you have big preview also then its 4.4

Just checked, I've got Big Preview aswell.
So definitely on 4.4, changed the skins recently so I can use some of the skins posted in this thread aswell as the Psnes and Pfba threads cause I liked them.
Some of the skins posted here seemed to have an issue where it doesn't highlight anything. Dpad still works however but it just wouldn't highlight anything. It was only on like.. One or two skins posted here though.
 

Prb

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
836
Trophies
1
XP
2,535
Country
United Kingdom
Check what skins you have (pfba) theme if it's just default then its probably 4.3 but if you have big preview also then its 4.4
Can I ask were did you get your pfba from was it github or somewhere else
Can you dm me a copy of your version as it maybe some sort of mod version
 

SilentOne1994

SilentOne2k94
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2016
Messages
403
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Australia
XP
809
Country
Australia
Can I ask were did you get your pfba from was it github or somewhere else
Can you dm me a copy of your version as it maybe some sort of mod version

I remember getting mine off DarkSoftware
Not 100% certain if it was modded or not but it was basically just a pack of pnes, PSNES and Pfba filled with Romsets.
 
Last edited by SilentOne1994,

Prb

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
836
Trophies
1
XP
2,535
Country
United Kingdom
I remember getting mine off DarkSoftware
Not 100% certain if it was modded or not but it was basically just a pack of pnes, PSNES and Pfba filled with Romsets.

dks links removed

Try the nros from there and let me know if it works for you.
Lol that's my treads from dks I'm glad its working for you
Careful bud the gbatemp mods dont like links to posts like that
 
Last edited by Prb,

spotanjo3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
11,017
Trophies
1
XP
5,592
Country
United States
I know what a D-pad is lol.
I've tried the standalone emulators within Hbmenu using full ram access and without.. aswell as from a forwarder.. I don't seem to have the Dpad issue you're referring to.

I don't understand. Maybe 11.0.1 works and 11.0.0 doesnt. I dont know. In fw 10.0.0 worked fine, thought.

@spotanjo3

Yeah, I know. Just trying to help anyone with the issue.
Figured I'd show it working using my current setup and see if there's a way to fix the issue with anyone else on the same fw.
Running 11.0.1 with latest Atmosphere and Sigpatches.
Not sure if I'm using 4.3 Pfba, PNES and Psnes or if I'm using 4.4.. However, it can't hurt to try 4.3 just incase and maybe swap the nros.

Sorry for the poor quality.
Just been uploaded so it's still adjusting.

I clicked like lol. Thanks. I will take a look at mine a little more deeper to investigate further. Much appreciated.
 

Badablek

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
414
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
2,026
Country
France
Good morning everyone. This emulator could be updated to work on switch version 11.0, thank you very much.

pNes (4.4) works beautifully on my 12.0.0 Switch under AMS 0.19.0. So it doesn't need any update to work on 11.x.x :unsure: (I tried on 10.2.0, 11.0.0, 11.0.1 and 12.0.0)
 
Last edited by Badablek,

xtra12

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
23
Country
Germany
Hi Guys i have atmosphere 0.19 and i use the newest update of pnes
my problem is that im not able to save my state in all of the roms what can i do
 
Last edited by xtra12,

Mattdabratt23

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
90
Country
Canada
Hey all. Just found these forwarders online (german site, yay google translate!) Ive been looking for so long. I am with latest Atmosphere 0.19.4 and FW 12.0.3 and these forwarders work perfectly. For PNES and PSNES. I installed with goldleaf 0.9. Just thought I'd share.
UPDATE: I just saw someone had also posted in a thread with a bunch of other forwarders. The file I attached seems to be different forwarders though. Here is the link on gbatemp: https://gbatemp.net/threads/homebrew-nsp-forwarder-for-firmware-12-0-0.588005/#post-9462989
 

Attachments

  • PNES&PSNES .NSP FORWARDERS.zip
    713.1 KB · Views: 58
Last edited by Mattdabratt23,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://www.kshb.com/news/local-news/local-brewery-nonprofit-team-up-for-mental-health-awareness...