1. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    thats weird. xyz link fixed upping a mirror one sec
    xyz is fixed. i can download from 1 fichier in opera as well.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2019
    allodoxaphobe likes this.
  2. allodoxaphobe

    allodoxaphobe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    downloaded and works great, thanks!
     
    WD_GASTER2 likes this.
  3. 999galaxyB

    999galaxyB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much for this cfw, WD_GASTER2, I'm having a blast with it. However, I am having trouble getting GBA games to run even though I have the gba_bios.bin file in the GBA folder. Do you have any idea what I might be able to do to get it working? Thanks again!
     
  4. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    Are your games in .gba format? Also did you place the bios inside the folder. Test the gba bios on a pc to make sure it works?
     
  5. 999galaxyB

    999galaxyB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I did all of that. I did notice when I tested it on two emulators on my pc, retroarch and mGBA, that retroarch refused to even read the bios file while on mGBA it worked flawlessly, so it might be a retroarch issue.
     
  6. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    Works for me on my end. I would not have released it included otherwise.I am not using mgba as a core either. It’s definitely an issue with your setup somewhere. I used gpsp you hit 60fps that way. Also something to try: removal special character and name them something simple. IE racinggame.gba no !?() etc. P.S. could be that you have a bad bios file as well.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
  7. 999galaxyB

    999galaxyB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out, all I needed to do was to take my roms out of their folders, thank you for your help.
     
  8. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    ver 1.2 now in progress.
     
  9. budtoka420

    budtoka420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    United States
    You are amazing thank you so much for this cfw it works perfect for me @WD_GASTER2
     
    WD_GASTER2 likes this.
  10. budtoka420

    budtoka420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    United States
  11. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    umm. a little hard to tell. I am doing some help out work with the MMC team at the moment :).
    maybe a few weeks once i get a moment? I am also helping out on some other projects on this site :P

    actually to give a little longer on fw 1.2 answer: Neo Geo cd has been a bust. figuring out why its not launching. Mame2003 is subpar in performance too. The other 2 wonderswan and gamegear emulate ok.
    so im in a half way point with it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2019
    Draxxon and budtoka420 like this.
  12. Bastich3169

    Bastich3169 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I recently acquired one of these from Goodwill for $7, considering myself lucky based on prices. But, curious about how do I check what version I have, and I'm willing to try something's, is the ram upgradeable somehow,?
     
  13. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    ram is not. custom firmware works regardless of version you got.
    version 1.1 has some games that ver 1.0 didnt.

    Act-Fancer: Cybernetic Hyper Weapon (Arcade)
    Armed Police Unit Gallop (Arcade)
    Crude Buster (Arcade)
    R-Type (Arcade)
    R-Type II (Arcade)
     
    Draxxon likes this.
  14. Draxxon

    Draxxon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Question: What is the largest size SD Card that this unit supports?
     
  15. WD_GASTER2

    OP WD_GASTER2 scrublord extraordinaire!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    ive had success with a 256gb if i remember correctly. it has been a while since i messed with it @Draxxon.
    Life has gotten in the way of progress with this unfortunately. I may come back to the project in a few more months.
     
    Draxxon likes this.
  16. mcgeepride

    mcgeepride Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    What snes core is used in this cfw?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retrocade, Firmware, Release