1. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    I'll wait until someone posts a cia of the update on that iso site so I can fix Japan.
    I'm guessing that there must be a bug in the update. America and/or Europe hasn't got the update yet so I don't know :unsure:
     
    Taichi0426 likes this.
  2. Taichi0426

    Taichi0426 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I have made it nowB-)
    Where should I upload it?
     
  3. Antisocial

    Antisocial Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using the newest version of the plugin in my friend's town and it wasn't working (text to item and duplication). But it worked fine when I was back in my own town alone.
     
  4. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    I disabled all the online offsets because they're not known.
     
  5. TinchoX

    TinchoX Azure Flame Kite
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    626
    Country:
    Argentina
    Yet another game update?... I don't know whether that's good or bad :P
    I'm guessing BAD for the plugin if they move memory addresses around,
     
  6. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    Nope, it only shifted like 3 offsets used by the plugin and I pushed a commit to my repo that should fix it.
     
  7. uriri

    uriri GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if its just my 3DS or not but whenever I open the plugin menu in the game and closes it, my game freezes. And I have no option but to force turn off my console.. Is there a specific way to make this plugin work? Do I have to wait for some time for the cheats the load?
     
  8. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    Use NTR 3.3 and don't open the cheat menu outdoors.
     
  9. uriri

    uriri GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    I am using NTR 3.4 for quite some time now and I always try and excute the cheats indoor :/
     
    Last edited by uriri, Nov 23, 2016
  10. Nanquitas

    Nanquitas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    France
    The text to cheat will be a good way to get rid of this problem.

    You activate it in the start screen, before loading your game.
    Then in-game you enter the command in the chat to activate the cheats.

    There's not many commands at the moment, but we'll add some. ;)
     
  11. uriri

    uriri GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    That does the same thing to my game as well even if I'm on the start screen and only turned on the Text to cheat. I am currently using Version 3.1 Beta 3
     
  12. Nanquitas

    Nanquitas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    France
    Normally, you can start the menu without issue on the start screen (before you've loaded your game). :unsure:
     
  13. Tsuunho_san

    Tsuunho_san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    text2item doesn't work for me.... don't understand why
     
  14. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    Attention:
    When reporting a problem please be specific as possible. Don't say "cheat x doesn't work" Say: "I'm on a New 3DS XL running Luma CFW on 11.1 USA copy and console, using NTR 3.4 preview 2 and cheat X isn't working for me. I'm mayor of my town, and pressing the button combo doesn't work when I try using it online, where I'm the only person on the club tortimer island (chat bubble color is blue)" Also, so problems can be identified quicker and easier, (as stated in the op) PLEASE report problems to GitHub, since I get notified right away with an email, and it'll be organized and it'll remind me to fix the problem since it doesn't get buried in a thread. Here is where you report problems, here is where you request cheat codes.

    Sorry, it's just I'm getting tired of people reporting problems and being so vague about what their problem is. I'd add that to the op but it seems no one reads the op. :hateit:
    Thank you and let's try to keep this as organized as possible, so we both can help each other out.
     
    Slattz and Nanquitas like this.
  15. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    Here is a template to use when reporting a problem.
    Which cheat isn't working:
    Version of the plugin:
    Version of NTR:
    New or old 3ds:
    System Version:
    CFW used:
    Version of game:
    Type of game (cia ripped from cart, cia downloaded, freeshop/eShop/ciaAngel download, 3ds downloaded, legit cart)
    Describe your method of trying to get the cheat working:
    If it's a player code (appearance or inventory) please tell me which player is active, and your position in the town.

    Recommended to send me a RAM dump so I can debug your problem easily, download this plugin http://gbatemp.net/threads/question...g-file-with-pointer-code.434481/#post-6535705

    Here is my example.
    Which cheat isn't working: Text to item
    Version of the plugin: 3.1 Beta 3
    Version of NTR: 3.3
    New or old 3ds: Old
    System Version: 11.2 USA
    CFW used: Gateway
    Version of game: 1.4 USA
    Type of game: legit cart
    Describe your method: I've typed into the chat the hex code 211C, I've pressed X + D pad right, and the item in slot01 gets overwritten with a blank space. When I use it online, nothing happens when I press X + D pad right. I'm not losing the item in slot 01 and I'm not getting my item either...
    Is it a player code: Yes it is, and I'm the only person in my town and I'm the mayor.
    Attached file: RAM_DUMP.zip

    Of course, my problem was that I wasn't sending the hex code into chat, and I've disabled the online offsets so far, but I think you get the gist.
     
    Deleted User and Tsuunho_san like this.
  16. Tsuunho_san

    Tsuunho_san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    something like this?:
    Which cheat isn't working: Text to item
    Version of the plugin: 3.1 Beta 3
    Version of NTR: 3.3
    New or old 3ds: Old
    System Version: 11.2 EUR
    CFW used: Luma
    Version of game: 1.4 EUR
    Type of game: legit CIA
    Describe your method:I'm choosing tex2item in the cheat menu and writing the code 3005, for example, and then, pressing 'X + pad right', but my object isn't in my pocket.
    Is it a player code: Yes it is,I have 2 players and I'm the mayor.
    Now I can't send you a ram_dump because I haven't got my 3ds here, sorry :3
     
  17. Yuu_Berry

    Yuu_Berry Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I think that would do great. But, How to do that?
     
  18. RyDog

    OP RyDog Lazy Animal Crossing hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,689
    Country:
    France
    Download the beta to test https://github.com/RyDog199/ACNL-NTR-Cheats/releases/tag/V3.1B3
    To use: press L + D pad up to 'store' the item that you're standing on. (similar to storing your coordinates for teleport)
    press L + D pad down to write the item that you stored to the location that you're standing on. Useful for copying and pasting designs easily.
     
    hiddenmask1 and Yuu_Berry like this.
  19. SuperKyleDots

    SuperKyleDots Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    This is random but thansks for giving me the Downgrade guide im now from 10.3 to 9.2 worked! thx if u still remember me lol
     
  20. Yuu_Berry

    Yuu_Berry Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Thank you . i will try it
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Crossing, Animal