region free gc gaming?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Zalda, Jan 26, 2009.

Jan 26, 2009

region free gc gaming? by Zalda at 1:47 PM (2,660 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    how can i achieve thiss on my wii?
    got a d2pro and 3.2
     


  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    through gecko os? i thought the modchips provided region free anyway
     
  3. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    uh no they don't
     
  4. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    preloader and GC region free hack works (you may have to remove any region force jumpers)
     
  5. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Most modchips do and I'm sure yours does. You use the config disk. Unless you didn't solder the extra 4 wires required to use the region free features.
     
  6. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    uh didn't solder anything....
     
  7. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Then, you used a wii-clip. To have region free capability you'd need to solder four extra wires, which you didn't. Search for like 2 seconds and you'll find that you can use starfall to do it. And there is already a guide on that so don't ask us and remember SEARCH NEXT TIME!
     
  8. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    thanks for the help man
    but starfall doesn't work with region free gc games
    it just doesnt work
     
  9. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Did you even read this: http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Homebrew_apps/Starfall


    Features

    * Region free GC games with video mode patch

    * Region free Wii games

    * Region free channels

    * No mainmenu BGM

    * Start rescue-menu when Y is held on 1st GC controller

    * Remove rescue-menu diagnostic disc check

    * Replace health warning with backmenu

    * Skip disc update check
     
  10. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    yes
    but ive read numerous times that region free gc games doesn't work
     
  11. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Either GeckoOS 1.06f or GCBoot.
     
  12. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Starfall doesnt even enable region free GC, the option should be removed.
     
  13. Damian1221

    Newcomer Damian1221 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    install MIOSv4 then use freeloader
     
  14. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Try using the MultiISO creator, so you can boot them with GCOS.

    ..and sure D2pro doesn't have a config disc for you to enable GC region free?
     
  15. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    tried gecko os, didn't work

    what's MIOS and how do I install it?
    what freeloader and how do i install it?
    and GCboot?
     
  16. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    GeckoOS 1.06f. Not the newest. It includes GCBoot in the program.

    Look up GCBoot on Wiibrew.
     
  17. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    can't find geckoos 1.06f on google.....
    sorry
     
  18. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
  19. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    thanks for your help!

    uh tried that multi game creator, doesn't work

    so if i install GeckoOS 1.06f, it should work?
     
  20. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    You don't "install" anything. You drag it on your SD card.
     

Share This Page