region change question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icebrg5, Dec 15, 2010.

Dec 15, 2010

region change question by icebrg5 at 9:28 PM (1,792 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Can a 4.3J wii be region changed to a 4.3U wii and if so what are the necessary steps?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  3. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info had a friend of a friend ask about it and he knew i mod wiis so he asked and i had no idea and google didn't give a for sure answer.

    If i do change it to 4.1U and then run an official nintendo update will it go to 4.3U or will it go back to 4.3J?

    I know i can get it to 4.3U without the official update i was just wondering that if in the future an update comes out if this would be a problem or what would happen if an update on disc happened?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    it would update to 4.3U
     

Share This Page