1. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Deleted
     
    Last edited Mar 27, 2020
  2. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    United States
    I ran into the FBI error also. I ended up using the NAND install version of DevMenu (SDK 11 Version) to install TWL_Firm and it worked fine.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  3. LunaLogic

    LunaLogic Gimme DLDI please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Awesome. I'll try it later.

    Did you directly installed it or installed after deleted the patched one? I've tried that under the same circumstance and failed...
     
  4. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    I did the same - I edited the post to show those steps
     
  5. MeteK

    MeteK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    France
    All good, thanks :)
     
    Last edited by MeteK, Apr 5, 2016
    Deleted User likes this.
  6. Nephiel

    Nephiel Artificer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    No need to do this for both. If FBI doesn't give any error, then it should be fine.
     
  7. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    @SirBeethoven

    That's a Awesome tutorial!! Great job!!

    But could you move the thread to the Tutorials section to get easier to the less exp found it easily?
     
    Last edited by Gray_Jack, Apr 5, 2016
    Deleted User likes this.
  8. arabtm

    arabtm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi. how do I know if my AGB and TWL is patched? is there anyway to check it?

    I'm pretty sure, I never patched these, but surprisingly i can run GBA injection games (tested with Advance Wars and Mario Luigi Superstars). anybody can explain why? As I understand, GBA games should not run at all without AGB FIRM patching. I can also play DSiware games easily, without any patching.

    I'm using Cakes CFW with A9LH on N3DSXL on Sysnand.

    thanks in advance.
     
  9. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    Do you have the AGB_FIRM for cakes? What version of cakes do you use?
    DSiWare and GBA games can be played without patch if the games were officially released
     
  10. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    United States
    If custom GBA VC injects work, AGB_Firm is patched.
    if custom DSiWare like TWL slot-1 Launcher works, TWL_Firm is patched.
     
    Gray_Jack likes this.
  11. arabtm

    arabtm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'm using cakes version 138, native firm 10.2. It did says failed to load AGB FIRM, but I can play the games without any problem.

    I'm sure only GBA ambassador that is officially released for 3DS, and the others requires injection, such as Advance Wars or Mario Luigi that I installed. or I'm wrong?

    That's the thing. I never patched these (replacing the original in .cia with the patched ones). Is it possible that it's working with Cakes by default?
     
  12. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    It's not possible working with CakesFW by default, if you didn't installed the cias of patched AGB_FIRM and TWL_FIRM, then someone installed it on your 3DS
     
  13. arabtm

    arabtm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i see, maybe i just completely forgot that I did it before. in that case, is it possible to check it? maybe doing a file diff with the original .cia?
     
  14. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    You can do that, but starting GBA injections and starting custom DSiWare its enough to prove that you have it, though
     
    driverdis likes this.
  15. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    United States
    ^This
    It is simply not possible to launch injects on a non-patched FIRM as they are not signed by Nintendo.
     
  16. arabtm

    arabtm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ok. yes, you're right. so I MUST installed it sometime ago. :)
    thanks for the help guys!
     
  17. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    Your welcome, it's always great to help people
     
  18. jimmyleen

    jimmyleen GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    Your post still mentions to use FBI instead of dev menu.

    "2. Use FBI to install them individually one by one to NAND"
     
    Last edited by jimmyleen, Apr 5, 2016
  19. AdmiralToucan

    AdmiralToucan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you for this tut, reinstalled the legit firms and just use aurei now to patch em.
     
  20. BadBoyXxX

    BadBoyXxX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    it's this fix the problem with pokemon fire red gba? for the save?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Tutorial, Install,