R4i3DS - Pokemon saves getting corrupted

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mcopo, Jun 8, 2012.

Jun 8, 2012
  1. mcopo
    OP

    Newcomer mcopo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello! Not sure if this is the right place, but...

    My friend has an R43DS to use with his DSi XL, but he's having serious problems with Pokemon Diamond/Pearl...

    Everytime he saves and quits the game, next time he plays, he gets the blue screen (save data corrupted)...
    BTW, when he saves for the first time, it saves really quick! That clock thingy on the bottom right of the screen does like 2 revolutions only. And when he saves for the second/third/etc. time, it does half a revolution. Always.

    It only worked temporarily when I set the save size to 4 MB, but that only delayed the inevitable...

    I've tried searching, and all I could find was the "SD Formatter routine" and "big SD size" (his is 8gb)...

    I thought once of updating the firmware, but I don't know if this is a clone or the real thing. His card show the Sponge Bob icon, and I think the DSi is still at 1.4.2.

    Anyone can help me/him?

    Oh, the help screen shows "wood akmenu 1.30 hw: 44", and the card menu is in wood style, and shows "GBATEMP exclusive" on the top screen. He bought the card alongside with his DSi (yeah, the sellers actually do that around here...)
     
  2. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    You should tell us the website on the sticker of your card.
     
  3. mcopo
    OP

    Newcomer mcopo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
  4. mcopo
    OP

    Newcomer mcopo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    ...anyone?
     
  5. mcopo
    OP

    Newcomer mcopo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    ...sorry if i'm beiong harsh... but we need an answer... fast.
     
  6. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    You should choose from the list here:
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/290097-which-flash-cart-should-i-get/
     
  7. mcopo
    OP

    Newcomer mcopo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    I think you didn't understand. I don't want to buy another card, we want a solution for the issue I described.

    And just to remember: we don't know if the card is a clone or not, so updating is out of question (unless someone can point out that this is the real deal).
     

Share This Page