[R4i.cn] DSi 1.4.3 fix

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Mbmax, Aug 3, 2011.

Aug 3, 2011

[R4i.cn] DSi 1.4.3 fix by Mbmax at 8:45 AM (5,810 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  2. Carie

    Newcomer Carie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Sweden
    my ds says its no card inside when ive updated [​IMG]
     
  3. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your R4i was really an r4i.cn ?
     
  4. Carie

    Newcomer Carie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Sweden
  5. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So, why the hell have you tried to update your r4i-sdhc with the r4i.cn updater ?
     
  6. Carie

    Newcomer Carie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Sweden
    lol i havent xD i took the download from the site i linked^^ didnt see that it was only cn u talked about^^
     
  7. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    lol. I see. Well, good luck to unbrick your r4i-sdhc now. [​IMG]
     
  8. luv2012

    Newcomer luv2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hi Mbmax,

    tried that file you mentioned but still shows the same error. I got exactly the same card and console is nintendo dsi now updated to 1.4.3. I extracted the file and copied into sd root. After putting back the R4i and trying to access it, system error is shown like after the system update.
    is there any other step that needs to be done?
    Thanks a lot!
     
  9. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes. you need to run this update on a dslite as actually you can't run it with your dsi 1.4.3.

    I mean, this firmware is a nds file that you need to run on a dslite so it reprogram the internal memory of the r4i.cn.
    The faked game will be changed after this update.
     
  10. luv2012

    Newcomer luv2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thank You! I'll ask if any of my friends has one. [​IMG]
     
  11. SafetyRey

    Newcomer SafetyRey Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i have an r4i.cn card and i get an unable to update message when i try, any ideas?
     
  12. Mbmax
    OP

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Check the sticker on your r4i to see if it's really a r4i.cn ?
     

Share This Page