R4DS and Nintendo DS (original)

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by digitalwave43, Dec 31, 2008.

Dec 31, 2008
  1. digitalwave43
    OP

    Newcomer digitalwave43 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I ordered a new R4DS Revolution recently. I am running into a problem hopefully someone can help me out with. I loaded some ROM's onto the MicroSD TF, inserted it into the Revolution, put the card into a regular Nintendo DS and all I get is a blue screen up top and a green screen on the bottom screen. However, I put the same card into a Nintendo DS Lite and it works just fine.

    Can anybody shed some light on this issue? Anything I can do to make the card work on the regular DS?
     
  2. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    a recent R4DS [​IMG]
    R4 had stop manufacturing flash cart....mayb ur is a fake cart...search topic in forum to check whether urs is the real r4
     
  3. TodayiSawMyHeroF

    Member TodayiSawMyHeroF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    To your right.
    Country:
    United States
    There are many dealers that still sell real R4's like thedsdeals.com

    But back on topic..try using the latest kernel?
     
  4. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore

Share This Page