R4 doesn't connect to wifi

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by bano, Aug 17, 2008.

Aug 17, 2008

R4 doesn't connect to wifi by bano at 2:45 AM (1,464 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. bano
    OP

    Newcomer bano Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I recently got a R4 and I tried playing Metroid prime hunters online. It wouldn't find my connect. So I tried my real copy of Zelda PH, and to my suprise it worked.. I'm not sure if it is the rom's but I have tried every wifi compatible game and they dont work via wifi

    Help me please! =(
     
  2. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trimming the roms? Try a clean ROM to see if they will work.

    If a clean ROM works, then it's the trimmer at fault. You can use NDSTokyoTrim as it will detect the WiFi part. If it's not the trimmer, then I don't know what's the problem. Try checking the error code if it won't connect?

    Edit: Yay! 600 posts!
     
  3. bano
    OP

    Newcomer bano Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    So can anyone direct me to an untrimmed rom site? I downloaded every single rom from *****

    I'm also thinking it has to do with the ROM's
     
  4. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Trimmed ROMs will not be sizes 4???,8,16,32,64,128,256 MB. Do not ask for ROM websites. Please make edits to your post to remove websites and requests. Most sites provide clean ROMs... Or they should. Which means you should have clean ROMs if you don't even trim them yourself. Perhaps you were using cheats and didn't disable them? I was playing download play and cheats glitched up the game.
     
  5. bano
    OP

    Newcomer bano Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I get error code 51300.
     
  6. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    That error code is due to a problem with your router or access point. But you say that your official carts work? It makes me doubt the problem is the router...

    http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/wfc/en_na...mp;locale=en_US

    I wouldn't know any other reasons why wi fi wouldn't work. Do you have all cheats disabled?
     

Share This Page