War

Take it easy~
OP
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
I'm new to this softmodding thing... I used to have a Fat PS2 but was forced to give it away (long story). Anyway, I'm thinking of getting one and softmodding it, but I have a few questions...

-Will the soft mod work with the sexy Slim PS2?
-If I buy a memory card that has FMCB installed, is that really all I need?
-If I want to load backups, will I have to use the program called ESR?
Example:
-If yes to the above, do I have to patch the iso before burning it to a DVD?
-How does the HD Loader work? Does it work for Slim PS2s? Can I hook up an external HDD to the PS2 and play the games from there?

I think that's it for now, thanks!

Sstew

GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
War said:
I'm new to this softmodding thing... I used to have a Fat PS2 but was forced to give it away (long story). Anyway, I'm thinking of getting one and softmodding it, but I have a few questions...

-Will the soft mod work with the sexy Slim PS2?
-If I buy a memory card that has FMCB installed, is that really all I need?
-If I want to load backups, will I have to use the program called ESR?
Example:
-If yes to the above, do I have to patch the iso before burning it to a DVD?
-How does the HD Loader work? Does it work for Slim PS2s? Can I hook up an external HDD to the PS2 and play the games from there?

I think that's it for now, thanks!

1. Yes it will, I have a fat and a slim. (I think its only creating the FMCB memory card that requires a fat PS2 or a certain Action Replay)
2. Yes. I have that memory card and I can use it on ANY PS2 and load backups without any additional things.
3. Yes, ESR is what loads the backups.
4. Yes, I cant recall the program I use because I patch them using a Mac.
5 - Not sure.

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Trophies
XP
Country