[Question] Pokemon Gen VI Wondercard and Pkx Database

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Stash23, Aug 30, 2016.

1. Stash23
    OP

Stash23 GBAtemp Regular

Sep 28, 2007
    United States
    Long story short, I'm a complete noob to the Pokemon Gen VI hacking scene.

Currently, I'm looking for a Gen VI Wondercard injector and some access to PokeBank event Pokemon -- namely the Johto Starters with their HAs.

If anyone can lead me into the right direction with this, it'd be greatly appreciated.

2. PokeAcer

PokeAcer Banned

Banned
    May 28, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Wales
  3. Uziskull

Uziskull Picture may not be real

Nov 15, 2015
    Portugal
    Somewhere, probably
    There's many event-gathering forums out there that dump their wondercards and save them, and tons of ways to inject wondercards into your save file. One way of doing it would be going to an event contribution thread and downloading the wondercards you want, then extracting your save file and using PKHeX to inject them.

Currently, the easiest way of doing so is using Team SALT's Mystery Machine (as stated above). They have their own event database from which you can download wondercards directly to your game, and it's highly practical.

4. Majickhat55

Majickhat55 The Red Woman

Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Asshai
    Actually the EventAssistant does the WonderCard injection and save editing in the app itself. You don't have to use two separate apps like with Mystery Machine or Mystery Gift redirector, nor do you have to export your save for injection like with PKHeX. It has an impressive collection of Gen 6 events to inject, as well as entire collections such as those from Pokemon XD.

5. Stash23
    OP

Stash23 GBAtemp Regular

Sep 28, 2007
    United States
    Thanks so much guys!