PSP2 INFINITY demo

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by ingus123, Mar 28, 2013.

Mar 28, 2013

PSP2 INFINITY demo by ingus123 at 8:33 PM (2,524 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi does anyone knows how to patch the psp2 i demo to work on 5.00 m33-6 or a link or any way like turning it to iso.....................etc. The only thing i want to do is put in my dlcs i recently bought from psn >.<
     


  2. MrShyCity

    Member MrShyCity Member Class Zero - No.00 SHY

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Flip
    Country:
    Philippines
    Have you tried ISO Tool?
    or update your CFW to the latest CFW "since your on M33 i suggest you use 6.60 ME-1.8 by neur0n"
    Just google these site does not support ISO
    DLC on DEMO Games may not work, you should have just bought the game instead of the DLC
     
    SuzieJoeBob likes this.
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    SuzieJoeBob likes this.
  4. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    Since when ?
    I make my own Iso using my own UMD, I give translation patch that does NOT include any form of copyrighted material.
    and just because I like to quote

    http://gbatemp.net/help/terms

    You said ?
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That's obviously wrong then, whoever wrote it used "condone" wrong.
     
  6. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    You're saying that the mod/admin are "WRONG" in their rules ?
    you sir, are crazy...
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I'm saying whoever wrote that sentence used the word wrong, because going by the definition of "condone", GBATemp does condone piracy. We discuss it openly and share tools and techniques, which is not illegal.

    However ROMs and ISO and such are, which is why the rest of that section is so clear to point out that GBATemp doesn't actually host any illegal materials, since people often get the wrong idea.
     
    SuzieJoeBob, StorMyu and 431unknown like this.
  8. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Talking about things =\= Illegal, hosting such things is a huge legal gray area and is problematic because those who don't actually own said title can download it without needing to buy it.
    We share tools/techniques which can be used for ISO's and ROMs. That does not mean we condone illegally downloading ISOs or ROMs from the internet. 9/10 times people tell others to use their own UMD to create an image or of they're not technically savy to use the internet to get a copy. If they openly admit to not owning a physical copy many people stop involving themselves with such person because they've openly admitted to piracy.
    Therefore, WE DO NOT CONDONE PIRACY.
    We condone intelligent use of ISO's, tools, hacks, and exploits, to make life easier (Carry 1 Mem stick instead of 10+ UMDs) or to do things that normally aren't possible (Display PSP screen on a monitor).

    Condone
    Verb
    1. Accept and allow (behavior that is considered morally wrong or offensive) to continue.
    2. Approve or sanction (something), esp. with reluctance.
     
  9. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    actually i do have the psp2i game (my friend gave it to me YES!) but i have psp2 dlc and he told me the only way to get it was with the demo but i really dont want to change cfw >.<
     
  10. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    Also i did try isotool on both converted iso with umdgen and demo itself both crashed or didint show up
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what forum YOU'VE been reading, but it's not GBATemp. We KNOW a majority of people here download ROMs from the internet instead of dumping their own, people post about it all the time and people don't refuse to help them.
     
  12. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    so is it possible?
     
  13. SuzieJoeBob

    Member SuzieJoeBob NOT a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    I would suggest getting the full game first, as I highly doubt the DLC was meant for the demo version. Have you tried the nploader plugin/ NoDRM engine? If nploader/NoDRM fixes the issue, then something happened when downloading the DLC, causing the DRM on it to be messed up (a "bad" download).
     
  14. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    i did try but i seems the psp2 dlc is for the psp2i demo or the jap version of psp2. But im not sure it it will work with the full game version since the psp2 dlc does not show up but the free psp2i dlc does -_-
     
  15. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    i wish there were a jap save data with all psp2 dlc on it or thattheres a save editor that i can transplant dlc in it well i cant ask for the impossible
     
  16. LEDAHGRIM

    Newcomer LEDAHGRIM RPG Dreamer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    You cannot use DLC content with the DEMO version of PSP2 Infinity, DLC's are separate files downloaded to your
    memory stick from the PSN store either from the PSP itself by loging into the PSN or from MediaGo!

    Therefore if you get a file that has DLC items in it you wont get the DLC items themselves... Insted they will
    turn insto vannila weapons or "junk items" that can't be used or equiped...

    Buy the UMD or get the PSN version of the game... Don't buy PSP2 Infinity as a USED game in UMD format because
    the game comes with a code inside the box that's used to activate online play, Without it you can't play online...

    Also if you buy the game and have CFW installed on your PSP don't use cheats online, You will be detected almost
    instantly and permanently banned from the game. This means if you get banned you will have to buy the game again
    to be able to play online once again...

    have a good day!
     
  17. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    actually some of them can be equipped other cant
     
  18. LEDAHGRIM

    Newcomer LEDAHGRIM RPG Dreamer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Probably because the ones you can equip are password equips not
    real DLC items...
     
  19. ingus123
    OP

    Newcomer ingus123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    no they are dlc -_-
    i actually have another question
    if u import a pspo2 save to the full pspo2i will u keep the obtained partner cards?
     
  20. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    No, LEDAHGRIM is correct. Unless the DLC is built into the game (and therefore NOT downloadable content) it won't be usable. You download DLC as separate files from the PSN store and then the game reads from those files. It isn't implanted into the save file.
     

Share This Page