Problems with new Acekard2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by llyenn, Jun 25, 2011.

Jun 25, 2011

Problems with new Acekard2i by llyenn at 8:38 PM (683 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. llyenn
    OP

    Newcomer llyenn Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, long time lurker, never needed to post till now...

    So, my sons R4 has been getting long in the tooth; freezing and what not. So I did some research and bought him an Acekard2i. I bought it from http://www.r4ds-ds.com/

    Well, just got it today, and it isn't working at all. Here's the run down

    1. Tried cart only in relatively new DSL (bought at xmas last year). Shows no cart inserted.
    2. Tried cart only in older DSL (not sure when it is bought, a couple of years ago though). Shows no cart inserted.
    3. Tried cart with MicroSD (freshly formatted, with the formatter, a 2 GB Kingston that worked in the previous R4) with current AKAIO from the acekard site. Tried on both DSL's. Still no cart detected.
    4. I read the n00b sticky at the top of the forum.

    As best as I can tell I have a bad acekard and need to send it back. Is that right? Or is there something I missed?

    Thanks!
     
  2. saintrobyn

    Newcomer saintrobyn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Looking at all of your steps there is one thing I would recommend you do. Look at the contacts on the card to make sure there is no dirt on them. After that if the card still isn't working I would contact the store you bought it from and ask for an exchange. If they won't do it contact Acekard.
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  4. llyenn
    OP

    Newcomer llyenn Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So it is having some contact issues, didn't need to do the paper/contact trick, just tried a couple of times and got it to reflash. Now it works perfectly...wouldn't detect at all otherwise.

    Thanks!
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    no problem, its what we are here for =)

    -another world
     

Share This Page