Pressure sensitivity problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by villa_bryan, Dec 20, 2007.

Dec 20, 2007
  1. villa_bryan
    OP

    Newcomer villa_bryan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I just got a New Ds lite to replace my old one and I noticed something odd. When I rand Colors I noticed that the pressure sensitivity worked BUT I had to push a lot harder on the far left and right sides towards the middle. The closer i got to the middle of both sides, the harder I had to press. AND i couldn't even get the same darkness I could in the center of the screen.

    please, is screen defective? or are all new screens this way?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The screen on my DS Lite is like that too.
     
  3. villa_bryan
    OP

    Newcomer villa_bryan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    how long has it been that way?
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It was like that the first time I tried Colors. I mentioned it on the thread about the colors release and a few other people said they had the same problem, so I just assumed it was normal.
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you calibrate your screen from within the Colors! application itself, but yeah, many screens have issues staying at the same level of sensitivity throughout the entire screen.
     
  6. villa_bryan
    OP

    Newcomer villa_bryan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    is it worth the hassle of exchanging?

    and yeah i did do the calibration
     
  7. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly the same on both my DS lite and Phat. I think that's just how DS's are and probably why pressure sensitivity hasn't been used commercially in games.
     
  8. villa_bryan
    OP

    Newcomer villa_bryan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    well, if colors is the only one that uses it i don't think i'll go through the hassle of getting a new one.
     
  9. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    I believe one of the most recent versions fixes this.

    As for me, I've never had this problem.

    ~Nero
     

Share This Page