Preloader v.29 suddenly stopped working...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by john.jingle, Jun 14, 2009.

Jun 14, 2009
  1. john.jingle
    OP

    Member john.jingle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what's wrong. The only new thing I did to my Wii was start using USB loader GX and CIOS rev13. What's causing this error? I installed preloader in case I accidentally brick my wii but now I don't feel as safe tinkering with my wii now.
     
  2. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Install bootmii as boot2 and do a full NAND backup, then if you brick your wii, you can restore your NAND and try something else, maybe it's the ios preloader is running off of? Can't you change that in the settings?
     
  3. john.jingle
    OP

    Member john.jingle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    Well, how do I go to the settings if I can't get preloader to work?
    I'm trying to access it via Hold Reset when Powering it on. But then this Exception (Program) Occurred screen comes up and now I don't know what to do.

    I might install the bootmii, but i have absolutely no idea what it does or what it is. I noticed that when I tried to update my HBC, it asked if I wanted to install bootmii. Since I didnt know what it was, I just aborted the update...
     
  4. SanzioSan

    Newcomer SanzioSan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    try installing preloader again... but before u do that u might wanna install start patch recovery menu or bootmii... just in case
     

Share This Page