Post-Upgrade Bugs

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Samutz, Feb 29, 2008.

Feb 29, 2008

Post-Upgrade Bugs by Samutz at 12:49 PM (4,569 Views / 0 Likes) 51 replies

  1. Samutz
    OP

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Here are some bugs I'm getting after clearing my cache and cookies:
    • After logging in, can't log out using Log Out link. It returns:
      Sorry, but you do not have permission to use this feature. If you are not logged in, you may do so using the form below if available.
    • When using the Old-style Portal or when viewing topics that use the RMC (nds, wii, and gba releases), the page dies with this PHP error
      Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in /var/www/virtual/gbatemp.net/htdocs/sources/global_functions.php on line 156
      I had thought GBAtemp was still down this morning when I saw this, until I loaded a bookmarked topic by accident.
     


  2. Amedala

    Newcomer Amedala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    I have the same problems.
     
  3. cubin'

    Member cubin' GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,866
    Country:
    Australia
    bugz in ur pantz.

    tickling ur thighs.

    bugz in ur pantz
     
  4. gambit420

    Member gambit420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    France
    if you try to log in you get asked to enter
    email adress
    password

    which lead me to a big mistake because it is not email, it is you accountname
     
  5. Kingwad

    Newcomer Kingwad Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Niagara
    Country:
    Canada
  6. Amedala

    Newcomer Amedala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    The problems are still there even if I use the new URL.
    Cache ist empty and it don´t work.
     
  7. djgarf

    Former Staff djgarf I Am A Raver

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Location:
    England U.K.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    their are still a few bugs that need fixing but you need to understand that gbatemp isnt made up of standard scripts,costello and a few other guys have a LOT of custom hacks running to make the site work the way it does and so upgrading to the new ipb will require all the hacks to be changed
    it wont take that long to sort out so just sit back,relax and grab a coffee

    if you want to bullshit a bit you can always come into #gbatemp.net on efnet
     
  8. Timo710

    Member Timo710 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Amsterdam (Legal Drugs :P)
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. IceFreak2000

    Newcomer IceFreak2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. oleole

    Newcomer oleole Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    .be
    Country:
    all text centered in messages ? It's weird.

    oleole
     
  11. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Unless I'm just not seeing it now, there is no way to set a topic to email you upon a reply. The "Options" button is missing at the bottom of threads if you forget to set it before hitting Reply. [​IMG]
     
  12. IceFreak2000

    Newcomer IceFreak2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's left aligned for me using Firefox
     
  13. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    I'm using IE6 sp2 and since the upgrade all text is centered in forum posts.

    -AW
     
  14. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Only problem I had was that my session was finally lost after what, a year or so [​IMG]? Go GBATemp staff [​IMG]!
     
  15. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    minor weird bug that I've found..

    On your buddy list.. when clicking on the "Who's on your buddy list" button.. it sends you to your inbox..
    also, it's appearing as your "block list" [​IMG]
     
  16. Retal

    Member Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    England              Sex: Daily
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol
     
  17. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Is it just me, or are the spoiler tags not working?

    EDIT: Nevermind, it was just me. >_>
     
  18. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a lot of people PM'ing me that my sig isn't showing.......I've explained to them how to go into "My Controls" and fix it, but obviously it got defaulted to off for many people.
     
  19. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    When posts are automatically merged, the font size tags around the "posts merged" text are in instead of [square brackets], which breaks the font size tags when quoting or editing merged posts.

    Edit: The tags also need to be changed from "font size=" and "/font" to "size=" and "/size"


    Edit 2: Also, I would like to be able to use size 0 in posts and sigs, please.
     
  20. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Possibly not a bug, but I've noticed the subforums don't show up on the Forum Jump. For example the R4DS forum doesn't show, only the "NDS- Flashing Hardware and Software" forum.
     

Share This Page