1. smileyhead

    smileyhead I like cute stuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4,443
    Country:
    Hungary
    Dark Reader is probably set to ignore GBAtemp, since it has its own dark theme.
     
    jt_1258 likes this.
  2. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Ella
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    I have it disabled for the website
     
  3. Weyu

    Weyu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,
    Not sure if I'm missing something obvious, but the post preview page width doesn't seem to match either the narrow or wide page view settings, so what you see in the preview isn't actually what you get when you create a post.
    It would be nice if the preview matched your current width setting.
    Edit: upon checking, I think the preview only doesn't match the narrow setting, but the wide one works fine.

    As an aside, I think a "middle" setting between narrow and wide with the "preview" layout in question would be a great compromise for people who aren't satisfied with either current setting.
    The narrow one has a lot of unused space on the sides, and wide means sentences can get very long.
     
    Last edited by Weyu, Oct 19, 2020
  4. VzUh

    VzUh you are now reading my custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    Spain
    favicon looks kinda broken when logged in. the first tab is logged out
    upload_2020-11-17_1-19-6.png
     
  5. IC_

    IC_ GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,242
    Country:
    Poland
    Do you allow "Extract Canvas Data" for gbatemp? Try clicking that little picture icon on the left of the browser's address bar.
     
    VzUh likes this.
  6. VzUh

    VzUh you are now reading my custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    Spain
    i had it on "default - ask always", but manually giving permission fixes the thing, thanks

    it did not ask for permission at any moment tho, now im angry at the browser :v
     
    IC_ likes this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,939
    Country:
    Austria
    I want to report please,finally the Change of the Temp Style is also working for me in Firefox.:D
    Nice Rosey-Blossom.:wub:
     
  8. smileyhead

    smileyhead I like cute stuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4,443
    Country:
    Hungary
    I've noticed two bugs recently:
    In forum view, avatars are stretched a bit:

    upload_2020-12-6_14-24-59.png upload_2020-12-6_14-25-3.png

    Opening the image viewer anywhere on the side shifts all content behind it down and left a bit:

    lol.gif

    I'm using Chrome 88.0.4324.27 on Windows 10.
     
    Last edited by smileyhead, Dec 6, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. Maq47

    Maq47 Founder of Woolooism
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    United States
  10. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,143
    Country:
    United States
    Ads are showing up for me on this site now despite using adblock. I don't have a problem with this but I'm wondering is this a new thing that the staff are doing to bypass adblock? Are too many people using it?
     
  11. shaunj66

    OP shaunj66 GBAtemp Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    11,144
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it's not , unless the ad network made a change we are unaware of.

    Could you provide a screenshot or more details?
     
  12. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,143
    Country:
    United States
    It only happens on this website, so I'm sure it's not adware or anything. Every page has ads on the top and bottom, sometimes on the sidebar (such as homepage). As far as I can tell, they're all non-intrusive.

    upload_2020-12-12_17-20-22.png

    upload_2020-12-12_17-20-34.png

    upload_2020-12-12_17-21-17.png
     
  13. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,733
    Country:
    United States
    Use ublock origin, not Adblock Plus. ABP enables "safe ads" by default as they're paid by advertisers to allow ads through their "blocker", so if you never disabled that setting, there will be some sites that still show ads.

    Ublock Origin, however, doesn't have any such feature, and works just fine for blocking ads here
     
    shaunj66, DarkFlare69 and IC_ like this.
  14. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,143
    Country:
    United States
    These ads still support GBAtemp, I assume, and if so then I'm fine with seeing them.
     
  15. Chary

    Chary Never sleeps
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9,908
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Clicking the user group (reporter) on news brings up the staff list and this broken page shows up. Chrome.
     
  16. Lv44ES_Burner

    Lv44ES_Burner Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    It might just be me, but I would appreciate a few more body background patterns in the future. A less noisy block grid in large or small sized would be nice, or a tiling GBATemp logo would be my suggestions.

    I do love the new styling system, though. It's nice to be able to set up a proper dark theme with Tango Desktop Project palette options. It's a hell of a lot more versatile that what, say, Twitter has now for an example.
     
  17. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,733
    Country:
    United States
    When using a mobile device with a larger screen/resolution, the top nav bar's "..." button is impossible to use, as the menu instantly closes after you tap it. I imagine it's expecting a mouseover, as opposed to just a tap on mobile.

    ie:
    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch


    Makes it very inconvenient trying to get around the site on my phone :(
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - tempStyle, feedback, feedback