Pokemon Platinum

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Eloweasel, Oct 17, 2009.

Oct 17, 2009

Pokemon Platinum by Eloweasel at 6:41 AM (595 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Eloweasel
    OP

    Newcomer Eloweasel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, just wondering how I tell which country/region my Pokemon Platinum is? It's from the R4 and it doesn't have a number in front of it, which might be handy, but just the name? How can I tell this difference?

    (just sorting out cheat codes, I don't want to delete the wrong one...)

    Thank you!
     
  2. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    Hmm... If you download Rominator and select the rom it could probably verify it.
     
  3. Eloweasel
    OP

    Newcomer Eloweasel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] Thanks, I think I'll just leave all the cheats there regardless. Should work. Right?
     
  4. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    It should I think?
     
  5. Eloweasel
    OP

    Newcomer Eloweasel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Gah major fail. Stupid cheats, I give up!
     
  6. Vitamilk

    Newcomer Vitamilk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Down Under
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm try R4CCE, download it from here http://home.usay.jp/pc/soft_en.html, open and then click add game, once that is done, copy the game ID (sometimes need to put in the name as well)and look it up on google that should tell which region is it

    for example : ASKP B17CF315 lost in blue (Europe) ASKE 33485A73 lost in blue (Usa)

    hope this helps
     

Share This Page