POKEMON EMERALD CLOCK

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by rpgalon, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009

POKEMON EMERALD CLOCK by rpgalon at 3:56 PM (7,322 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. rpgalon
    OP

    Newcomer rpgalon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm using a original pokemon emerald, in a nintendo ds, but the clock isn't working...

    The clock only works in GBA?
     
  2. Orangegamer

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does it really matter?
    because when u switch on the DS it will show the time on there already
    and don't make an account just for a question
    use GBAtemp.net all the time
    its a very resourceful website
     
  3. Hell_AleX

    Member Hell_AleX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    backup your GBA savefile and reset the game... it should work after that procedur
     
  4. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    First off, This is in the wrong section, If your using an original, then "ROM Hacking" isnt the right place.

    Im trying to figure out, If its an original why it wouldnt be working, I'd save the game, reset the DS and try it again.
     
  5. kazumi213

    Member kazumi213 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Spain
    Is the clock actually working in GBA?

    The battery in the original Pokemon E cart is dead.
     
  6. rpgalon
    OP

    Newcomer rpgalon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    i only have my DS, buying a GBA is useless now.

    i've tried to reset the game, but didn't work.

    when I start the game says:
    -The save file will be loaded
    -The game can be played


    so this isn't the same thing as playing emerald with the visual boy advanced, whose says that the battery has run dry.

    what could be the problem?
     
  7. Sir VG

    Member Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    The clock has NOTHING to do with the internal DS clock or anything like that.

    The clock in pokemon games is regulated by the internal battery. If the battery goes dry, then the internal clock stops working. It's not set by anything in any internal system, but by the user at the beginning of the game.

    As for emulators, you just have to set the emulator properly.

    Go to Options -> Emulator and check Real Time Clock.
     
  8. IceRentoraa29

    Member IceRentoraa29 Don't get in between a kid and his ice cream cone.

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    The Land of Wuz AKA: Kuromi
    Country:
    United States
    I suspect you may have a pirate cart because my cousin had a Sapphire game that did the same thing. If you could post a picture of it I may be able to tell for sure or not.
     
  9. DokiDoki98

    Member DokiDoki98 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
  10. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with a 3 in 1. Everything works well but I want nighttime.
     
  11. rpgalon
    OP

    Newcomer rpgalon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    sry i was traveling, i'm searching for a digital camera now, when i find it, i will post the screen.
     
  12. airpirate545

    Member airpirate545 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    Emerald never had the night day system o.O
     
  13. kevenka

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Eh...Unless they put internal batter clocks in the ez 3 in 1...the idea of having RTC in the game isn't happening -.-
    Just play on the gameboy advance emulator on your computer. (there's an option that turns on the RTC for the GBA emulator; not the expansion pack)
     
  14. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    wasn't there a patch for ez flash 3in1 rtc games?
     
  15. Evilmaster1985

    Member Evilmaster1985 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Well yeh for some.... not for all including this one I havent found a RTC fix for yet.

    Greetz, Vistabuser.
     
  16. Uchiha Obito

    Member Uchiha Obito GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    That's a really strange thing to happen.
    I've worked on my DS Ruby, Emerald and LeafGreen and works great...
    Has it showned a message saying that the battery has run dry or something?
     
  17. Wehttam

    Newcomer Wehttam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Country:
    United States
    It means the battery in your cart is dead. End topic.
     

Share This Page