?
  1. Lance/Red WT Battle theme

    100 vote(s)
    37.9%
  2. Colress Battle Theme

    37 vote(s)
    14.0%
  3. Neo Team Plazma Battle Theme

    22 vote(s)
    8.3%
  4. Ghetsis Battle Theme

    25 vote(s)
    9.5%
  5. Hugh Battle Theme

    25 vote(s)
    9.5%
  6. Blue/Gary WT Battle theme

    55 vote(s)
    20.8%
  1. Dubstep16

    Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Its so annoying i dont got any clean or trimmed
     
  2. SignZ

    SignZ Timelord
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,117
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, then download a clean ROM and trim it (or not).
     
  3. Dubstep16

    Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    well but it dosent matter it still not working.
     
  4. Fabco

    Fabco Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Belgium
    tested with the latest firmware for Ace3ds plus
    the game works clean aswell as the AP patched.
     
  5. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,538
    Country:
    Germany
    Dubstep, if by this point you still have problems with those games, the only thing that could still be wrong is the micro sd card.
    maybe your micro sd card is bad. maybe its a knockoff, a cheap copy, or its simply not of good quality. even among good cards, once in a while, you get one that doesnt work as well as it should. it happens if you produce a million pieces of plastic. one or two may be faulty.

    so go and get another card. maybe try it with a 1gb card (those can be formated as fat 16 which is faster for reading/writing than fat 32) or get one with a higher class than yours, 6, 8 or 10.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Dubstep16

    Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    You wanna know something funny i bought a new sd card 4gb class 6 and format it into fat 16. But still random freeze so it dident work
     
  7. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,538
    Country:
    Germany
    in that case, im sorry to say, but apparently god doesnt want you to play this game on a flashcard.

    there is honestly no help left to be given. there is no option left if you did what people have been telling you to do so far.

    sorry. it seems like you need to buy this game.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Dubstep16

    Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    stupid r4i-sdhc i will never in my life buy a stupid flashcard again :hateit: :hateit: :hateit: :hateit: :hateit: :hateit:
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,796
    Country:
    Brazil
    you didnt get the game to work yet?
    :a
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,538
    Country:
    Germany
    well, theres still about 2000 other games left that probably run fine, so dont feel too bad about the purchase
     
  11. Dubstep16

    Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    nope
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Daddy24

    Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    France
    Okay, I still don't see how people managed to run it in clean mode. Is it because I use a FR rom ? In that case... is it possible to tweak a save to make it usable on a US rom, which apparently is more likely to work in Clean mode ?
     
  13. Heavy01

    Heavy01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    My dstwo is upgraded to latest firmware (1.18 I believe). And I'm using the iRiL patched version. I tried using that patch you posted with a clean rom but I get a "XD3_INVALID_INPUT" error.

    Edit: Nvm, that's a white 2 patch, I'm using black 2.
     
  14. naito

    naito Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Macau
    Can Someone help me, I have R4 wood It freez when I try to see the stats of pokemon, I don't know what is the DS Scene rom tool :/ I'm noob on this things And thank you :)
     
  15. YodaDaCoda

    YodaDaCoda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    There seems to be a lot of confusion about how to get past PWT on DSTwo, so I thought I'd make it clear.

    The DSTwo EOS automaticly patches the BW2 roms, but the patch isn't exactly perfect, which results in freezes on PWT and possibly other glitches. It even attempts to patch the pre-patched roms, which breaks the working patch.

    The solution to this problem is to run a pre-patched rom in clean mode. This gives you a rom with a working patch (which won't glitch out at PWT) and tops the DSTwo EOS from breaking the patch. Of course, you will not have access to cheats or the in-game menu, but you will be able to play through the game normally.

    This is what I've gleaned from reading a number of posts full of confusion and sparodic success.

    FWIW, this works for me, on a 16gb class2 microSD formatted to FAT32. Occasionally I'll get some lag (presumably due to the slow SD), but it never freezes and I've played through to the 8th badge without any other disruptions.

    Enjoy
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Heavy01

    Heavy01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Finally someone who knows his stuff. Thanks.
     
  17. Melly Pix

    Melly Pix Gbatemp's Lady Vulpix
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Canada
    This is the solution I gave...I don't really understand what you're talking about =\
    And others have already stated that the solution I provided works 100% for them..
    ~Melody
     
  18. kyoxraine

    kyoxraine Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i have a r4i-sdhc using TTmenu by retrogamefan and the pokemon white 2 rom works for me but only after a long black screen before the title screen appears. Does anyone have a solution to this?! Also the rom lags while i am playing.
     
  19. klladude

    klladude Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    This is also the solution I came up with about 20 so pages back. I think the problem is people just don't aren't bothering to read. That or they are too lazy to check their hardware.
     
    3 people like this.
  20. Heavy01

    Heavy01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Missed a keypoint: microSD class.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon, Thread, Black