I don't get PM messages often so when I receive I few, I am seriously stumped. How do I check out the old PM messages? I don't know where I saved it or does it get deleted after reading it? (God I sound like a newbie all over again).
PM's don't get deleted. You can check your PM's by clicking the 'X New Messages' link on your personal toolbar or through 'My Controls'.
Your PM's will stay in your Inbox until you delete or archive them (by clicking Archive which sends them to your e-mail address for keeping).
You may need to archive them when you run out of PM space. We allow members to store a maximum of 250 messages (including received and sent messages).
It's worth clearing out your sent messages every now and again to gain easy space by clicking 'Sent Items' and hitting go in the 'Jump to Folder' option. Then selecting all the messages and deleting them.